Sweden’s DISRUPTED premiere new track at – features ex-KATATONIA/BLOODBATH guest

Swedish death metal cult Disrupted premiere the new track “Human Stew” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Pure Death, set for international release on October 26th via Memento Mori on CD format; the vinyl version will be released by De:Nihil Records on October 9th. Featuring guest guitar solos from Per “Sodomizer” Eriksson (ex-Katatonia / ex-Bloodbath), hear Disrupted‘s “Human Stew” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Pure and total Swedeath: one will find no better modern, old-style example of it than Swedish juggernaut Disrupted. Naturally, Pure Death is as fitting of a title as they come! This sophomore album is MASSIVE in every respect, and it’s going to expunge the naysayers in the scene with no small amount of swiftness and impunity.

A young and active quintet formed in late 2012 in the small city of Ludvika, Disrupted specialize in ultra-crunchy, extremely rotten, heavy-as-a-concrete-block, and genuine-to-the-bone DEATH METAL that their country was worldwide known for in the late ’80s and early ’90s. No nice melodies, nothing experimental, no progression: think Nihilist/Entombed, Interment, Grave, and God Macabre with a healthy dose of D-beat ala more recent acts such as Bombs Of Hades or Bastard Priest, and you’ll get quite an accurate picture of what to expect. Simply put, Disrupted don’t try to be anything they’re not – and what they are is proud ‘n’ powerful SWEDEATH, straight from the source. As such, Pure Death is an album that retains the old glory and aesthetics of the Swedish tradition but enhances the sound, the speed and, yes, the heaviness. And they pack it all into finely honed songwriting that sticks in the brain and sticks to the ribs…if they haven’t already crushed ’em!

And for such a young band, Disrupted have quite an enviable pedigree, as Pure Death features some hot-shit guest appearances: guitar solos by Per “Sodomizer” Eriksson (ex-Bloodbath, ex-Katatonia), Tomas Åkvik (LIK), and Mats Andersson (Wretched Fate), and guest vocals by none other than Nick Holmes (Paradise Lost, Bloodbath). Want to know exactly what you’re getting into here? The simple-yet-elegant cover art courtesy of Woodcvtter Illustration should say more than enough. Time to rot again – only more gruesomely!

Continue rotting again (and more gruesomely) with the brand-new track “Human Stew” in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin rotting again (and more gruesomely) with the previously revealed “Blood Worship” HERE at Memento Mori‘s official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Disrupted (Sweden)’s Pure Death
1. Blood Worship
2. Human Stew
3. Born In A Corpse
4. Carve
5. Headless Torso
6. Total Death
7. Pestilential Vomit
8. Goat Lord
9. Chopped Into Oblivion
10. Slave From The Grave


Related posts

Sweden’s DISRUPTED premiere new video at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features guest from LIK


Sweden’s DISRUPTED set release date for new MEMENTO MORI album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.