Today, D-beat upstarts The Passing stream the entirety of their self-titled debut EP at Out now via Caligari Records on cassette tape format, stream The Passing‘s The Passing in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Los Angeles, The Passing formed back in the fall / winter of 2018 before the world took a shit on itself. Comprising the members Ian, Fox, Izzy, and Marvin, every member of The Passing is influenced by all types of hardcore, punk, D-beat, and metal, each generally stemming from the greater Scandinavian region. Thus, across the band’s The Passing debut will you hear a whole lot of classic Anti-Cimex, Black Uniforms, Wolfpack, Skitsystem, Mob-47, Disfear, and early Swedeath (as filtered through D-beat, or vice versa) but put through a punishingly metallic filter. As such, all lyrics are written by Ian, and are about death, the world being shit, and religions sucking.

Filth, fury, no more, but definitely no less: The Passing‘s opening seven-track salvo is sure to crush unbelievers firmly underfoot.

Tracklisting for The Passing’s The Passing
1. Condemned
2. Please Him
3. Worthless Existence
4. Deeper
5. Torment
6. Buried and Forgotten / In Its Grip
7. Necrophile

Related posts

THE PASSING set release date for CALIGARI debut EP


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.