FIRES IN THE DISTANCE release debut album, ‘Echoes From Deep November’

photo credit: Josh Esan

Melodic death metal outfit and recent Prosthetic signing, FIRES IN THE DISTANCE have today released their upcoming debut album, Echoes From Deep November. The album is streaming everywhere now and is also available to order on physical formats HERE. The album is also available to stream in full via the YouTube video below.

Of the album’s release, the band comments:
“We feel exhilarated to finally get this album out to our fans. We’re looking forward to the point where COVID-19 resolves so we can start playing live again and sharing our music with as many people and places as possible.  We hope this release brings some semblance of enjoyment in a time that seems ever more melancholy.

A huge thanks to our fans who have shown support, ordered our music, and/or reached out to us.  A sincere thank you to our producer Dave Kaminsky, Austin from Mind Eraser PR, The Brimming Horn Meadery, and Prosthetic Records.”

FIRES IN THE DISTANCE originally intended to self-release Echoes From Deep 
Over the course of six melancholic tracks, Echoes From Deep November charts a perpetual struggle with mental health and the tribulations of living with deep rooted depression. Each track documents peaks and plateaus of inner torment, internal rationalisation and an ongoing struggle to survive. Additionally, personal experiences witnessing pain and struggle in others feeds into the cacophony of anguish and oppression. 

Written throughout 2018 and 2019, Echoes From Deep November was recorded with producer Dave Kaminsky (Infera Bruo, Stone Healer), who the band describe as being like a fifth member. Their desire to capture the organic nature of their live sound has paid dividends; each of the six tracks reverberates with energy and emotion. Haunting artwork by Caelen Stokkermans finishes off the pensive package of melodic doom with a macabre flourish.

Echoes From Deep November will be released via Prosthetic Records on September 18.

Echoes From Deep November – track list
1. The Climb
2. Elusive Light
3. The Lock and the Key
4. Reflections in the Ice
5. Chained to the Earth
6. Sundial

Kristian Grimaldi – Guitars/Vocals
Yegor Savonin – Guitars/Keyboards
Kyle Quintin – Drums
Craig Breitsprecher – Bass/Vocals

Related posts

FIRES IN THE DISTANCE release new live album, ‘Live at Telefunken’; Performance video for’The Lock and the Key’ out now


FIRES IN THE DISTANCE live at Telefunken Studios


FIRES IN THE DISTANCE release new single, ‘The Lock and The Key’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More