Massive new DEPRAVITY full length album is now up for pre-order!

One of the most eagerly awaited albums this year, Depravity‘s new full length, is finally here. Two songs from the massive album have been unleashed and you can check them out on Bandcamp AT THIS LINK. As mentioned before, Depravity, similar on a level to Atræ Bilis, are taking influences from several styles within death metal and doing their own thing with it, although they do it in a very powerful fashion. It’s a mix of classic death, brutal death, tech death and also dark death metal and you won’t find the time to differentiate between them all because you’ll be too busy getting bludgeoned. The two-panel artwork has been created by Alex Tartsus (Sepulchral Curse). Promos should be coming your way via Haulix soon.  

Depravity (Australia) – ‘Grand Malevolence’ (December 4th, 2020)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – December 4th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Suffocation, Morbid Angel, Psycroptic, Nile, Spawn of Possession, Gorgasm, Immolation, Hour of Penance, Abysmal Torment, Decrepit Birth

After releasing a groundbreaking album in ‘Evil Upheaval’, Australian death metal giants Depravity take things to the next level on their new album ‘Grand Malevolence’ which is one of the most devastating albums of this year. It’s technically evolved, with masterful songwriting meeting skull-smashing brutality, executed with blinding speed and power. Each song is a testament to the best expression this style holds, showcasing facets of the sub-genres without allowing it to dilute the overall intensity and momentum. There’s technical death, brutal death, even progressive parts designed around the same dark and pummelling death metal Depravity are known for. It’s a clear tour de force and it might take multiple listens for that realization to sink in, because the album is so meticulous and intense that it might be too much to grasp at one go. Depravity have created a masterpiece and set high standards with it not only for themselves but for the genre as a whole, eschewing concepts of stylistic differences, trends and schools, and imbibing it all to create the most lethal expression possible. Prepare to get blown away.  

Line up: 
Drums – Louis Rando (Impiety, The Furor)
Guitar – Lynton Cessford (Entrails Eradicated)
Vocals – Jamie Kay (Inanimacy, ex-The Ritual Aura)
Bass – Ainsley Watkins (ex-Scourge)
Guitar – Jarrod Curly (ex-Malignant Monster)

Artwork by Alex Tartsus (Sepulchral CurseDe Profundis)

Track listing:
1. Indulging Psychotic Thoughts
2. Grand Malevolence 
3. Invalid Majesty 
4. Cantankerous Butcher
5. Trophies of Inhumanity 
6. Castrate the Perpetrators 
7. The Coming of the Hammering
8. Barbaric Eternity 
9. Hallucination Aflame 
10. Epitome of Extinction 
11. Ghosts in the Void 

Official Depravity Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Official Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Official Depravity Facebook

Official Transcending Obscurity YouTube Channel

Related posts

Consequence of Sound streams bludgeoning new DEPRAVITY track


DEPRAVITY premiere monstrous ‘Barbaric Eternity’ on The Metal Wanderlust


Crushing DEPRAVITY track premiered on No Clean Singing!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.