INFESTICIDE stream new BLOOD HARVEST album at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Mexican death metal cult Infesticide stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Envenoming Wounds, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on September 25th via Blood Harvest Records on CD and cassette tape formats – the vinyl LP version shall follow on October 16th – hear Infesticide‘s Envenoming Wounds in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Bursting from the void in 2012 as Inherited, the band-to-become Infesticide released a couple demos under the moniker before making the official change halfway through 2013. And indeed, this moniker change signaled something of a sound change, or at least shift, as the power-trio stepped away from thrash and plunged headlong into pure and total DEATH METAL, particularly from their native Mexico. A demo and EP were released under the Infesticide banner in 2014, to be followed by the band’s debut album, Death’s Formulas Fatal, in 2016. That debut full-length found favor among diehards for its utterly harsh ‘n’ vile sound.

Keeping the same iron-fisted formula but finessing it further, Infesticide now unleash their gnarliest strike yet with Envenoming Wounds. Everything here is magnified to OTT levels – berzerker performance, clear-yet-crushing production, songwriting that’s scurrying yet seamless, everything simply set to SAVAGE – and proudly upholds the banner of classic demonic death metal as ushered in by early Morbid Angel and then carried forward by Krisiun, Angelcorpse, and God Dethroned. But, of course, there’s that unmistakable sulfurous magick that Mexico’s so renown for within underground circles, and Infesticide‘s hellish ‘n’ humid attack leaves no question about their origins. Comparisons to labelmates In Obscurity Revealed are perhaps unavoidable, as vocalist/guitarist Isaías SpeedBlosky and bassist Fabrizio pull double-duty in both bands, but drummer Indra’s many-tentacled kit-destruction as well as the more labyrinthine song constructions squarely put Envenoming Wounds in its own category. Which is to say nothing of the two instrumentals, “Acid Lava” and “Ageless Storms,” both of which are aptly-fucking-titled…

Mexican death metal bears a proud lineage, and Infesticide blaze a path of the old into a fiery future with Envenoming Wounds!

Fully blaze with Envenoming Wounds exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Infesticide’s Envenoming Wounds

1. Envenoming Wounds
2. The Phosphovore
3. Magma Blood
4. Perpetuating Madness
5. Acid Lava (Instrumetal)
6. Stalwart, Poisonous and Burned
7. Fathomless Steel
8. Utter Darkness
9. Ageless Storms (Instrumental)


Related posts

INFESTICIDE premiere new track at


INFESTICIDE set release date for new BLOOD HARVEST album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.