DISTANT announce a new dawn of corruption with single ‘Oedipism’

Dawn Of Corruption EP to be released 23rd October via Unique Leader

Crushing down-tempo, slam-infused deathcore masters DISTANT have released single ‘Oedipism’, ahead of their new EP Dawn of Corruption which is set for release via Unique Leader on October 23rd.

Premiered yesterday via Slam Worldwide, you can now check out ‘Oedipism’ here: https://youtu.be/AxUCcFDt2IY

Add to your Spotify playlists here: https://open.spotify.com/track/4nA4EL66VXDE6wQvtgWzB3


1. Hull of Crows
2. Dawn Of Corruption ft. Jason Evans (INGESTED)
3. Hellmouth
4. Oedipism
5. Temple Of Taglaroth ft. Mendel bij de Leij  (ex-ABORTED)
6. The Void

The band commented: “’Oedipism’ is a song about the ascension of the Tyrannt’s son – Gabraath, amongst the wretched gaining his unholy status. This aggressive and ruthless song is part of the story of Tyrannotophia – Dawn Of Corruption, and is the band’s angriest tune to date.”

Hailing from Rotterdam, The Netherlands and Bratislava, Slovakia, DISTANT have produced some of their most brutal work with the announcement of their second release for Unique Leader, featuring guest appearances from members of INGESTED and ABORTED

Dawn of Corruption, the follow up to last summer’s Tyrannotophia, is a dark descent into the depths of the kingdom of Tyrannotophia – the realm of the doomed and the sound of the world’s damnation. The kingdom is on the brink of falling and a new era is about to begin. Escaping from the darkness, all of the wretched creatures are on a hunt for its crown.

Featuring stunning cover artwork by Calean Stokkermans (The Acacia Strain, Lorna Shore, Misery Index), DISTANT perform the dark hymns of the fallen kingdom for listeners to experience the atmospheric despair and the grotesque void to come. Emotional, evil and ruthless songs of the fallen.

Joined by two new members Jan Mato on drums (ex-Shrill Whispers) and Eise Smit (ex-Rising ConflictDISTANT is now a fully armed six-piece band for this battle and ready to take the crown for themselves. Honourable guests on this release are Jason “Slam King” Evans of INGESTED and Mendel bij de Leij formerly known as guitarist of ABORTED

Since 2014 the band have bludgeoned their way across Europe, with the release of their first two EPs Slither (2015) and Tsukuyomi (2017). Recently joining forces with Unique Leader to release their debut full-length album Tyrannotophia (June 2019) and making a name for themselves by playing renowned festivals and tours across Europe and UK.

Pre-orders UK/EU: https://www.impericon.com/en/unique-leader-records.html // https://distantofficial.bandcamp.com/album/dawn-of-corruption // https://distantofficial.com/links

For more DISTANT info:
Facebook || Twitter ||  Website || Instagram || Youtube || Bandcamp || Spotify

Related posts

DISTANT release new single ‘Cryogenesis feat. Lochie Keogh of Alpha Wolf’ (Unique Leader Records)


DISTANT unveil their new EP with savage first single ‘The Eternal Lament’ (Unique Leader Records)


DISTANT collaborate in lockdown with five guest vocalists for single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.