EVERY HOUR KILLS “Re:Awaken” With New Animated Music Video For EP Out October 9th

Photo: L-R Sacha Laskow (Guitar & Programming) | Jerrod Maxwell-Lyster (Vocals) | Brent Stutsky (Bass) Photo Edit: Empirius

Canada’s Every Hour Kills will be releasing their new EP “Re:Awaken” due out on October 9th. Each song on the record tells the story of an individual existing in this fragmented future; their struggle to exist amidst the chaos of forces of the elite race and the constant encroaching tide of technology. One of those stories is depicted in the band’s new animated music video for the EP’s title track.

The band adds”

“The title track “Re:Awaken” is a song of hope, as humanity our strength to adapt, overcome and the spark of inner love that can’t be easily extinguished.”

Watch the video for “Re:Awaken” via its premiere on SpaceUntravel‘s YouTube channel HERE.

“Re:Awaken” is a concept album with a rich and colourful story that plays into the lore of Every Hour Kills. It sends the listener into the 22nd century, where humanity is deteriorating and the only help seems to come from a race of aliens, the Illusions. Their proposition was simple: in exchange for children who had not yet been consumed by the plague, they would give us medicine to heal the sick.

As an internet-only project, Every Hour Kills leverages this sole focus in bringing in a wide variety of guest artists that include Shaley Bourget of (Dayshell, ex-Of Mice & Men), Morgan Reid (Bloodshot Dawn), Chris Thoresen (Shark Infested Daughters), Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Meytal), and Rick Graham. The EP also comes with a visual storybook from Splice Comics that supplement the themes of the band.

Geared towards fans of sci-fi, djent, and progressive metal, especially those with Scar Symmetry, Starset, and Bring Me the Horizon in their rotation, “Re:Awaken” comes out on October 9, 2020. EP Pre-Save HERE.

Previous singles:
“Veiled Aurora” – YouTube
“Time”ft. guest guitar solo Rick Graham (Joe Satriani cover) – YouTube
“Athelion” – YouTube (Lyric Video)

Track Listing:
1. Veiled Aurora (ft. guest vocals Shaley Bourget of Dayshell, Of Mice & Men & guest guitar solo Morgan Reid of Bloodshot Dawn) (4:18)
2. Anthelion (ft. guest vocals Chris Thoresen (Shark Infested Daughters & guest guitar solo Travis Montgomery of Threat Signal, Meytal) (4:26)
3. Re:awaken (4:12)
4. Time ft. guest guitar solo Rick Graham (Joe Satriani cover) (5:04)
5. Veiled Aurora (Instrumental) (4:18)
6. Anthelion (Instrumental) (4:26)
7. Re:awaken (Instrumental) (4:12)
8.  Time (Joe Satriani cover) (Instrumental) (5:04)

More info:

Related posts

EVERY HOUR KILLS “Re:Awaken” The World With New EP; Full Stream Premiere via MetalInjection


“Anthelion” Highlights The Elaborate, Elegant Complexities of EVERY HOUR KILLS’ “Re:Awaken”


EVERY HOUR KILLS Cover Of Satriani’s “Time” Is Both A Delicate and Throttling Chapter In The “Re:Awa


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.