SPIRIT ADRIFT unveil epic music video for ‘Screaming from Beyond’

“Fans of melodic heavy metal have a new band to champion, and it’s Spirit Adrift.” – Consequence of Sound

Just three weeks away from the release of their triumphant new album Enlightened In EternitySpirit Adrift have resurfaced with a music video for their standout single, “Screaming From Beyond.”  The track highlights the band’s penchant for twin guitar harmonies, galloping drum patterns, and soaring vocal melodies.  The video clip twists and turns with its spellbinding storyline by Spirit Adrift bandleader Nate Garrett and comes together with stunning visuals by Guiherme Henriques.

Watch the “Screaming From Beyond” music video (alongside a Q&A with Nate Garrett) now via Consequence of Sound (or share directly from YouTube).

Artist photo by: Palbo Vigueras

On Enlightened In EternitySpirit Adrift have created another monument to the timelessness of heavy metal.  While the album builds on the sizable foundation established by the band’s previous albums, it also sets itself apart in formidable new ways, widening the scope of what Spirit Adrift can be.  And while Enlightened In Eternity already marks the band’s fourth album, Spirit Adrift have only just begun. 

Vocalist/guitarist Nathan Garrett and drummer Marcus Bryant have mastered the ability to invoke the power of metal’s past, whether it be the 70’s, 80’s or even the 90’s without ever feeling throwback or “retro.” Spirit Adrift urgently represent the sonic and emotional zeitgeist of 2020, and Enlightened In Eternity carries the same enormous magnitude of the most significant metal records of every era.   

Enlightened In Eternity will be released on October 16th via 20 Buck Spin in North America (on Century Media in the rest of the world), and is available for preorder from 20 Buck Spin and on Bandcamp.  Revisit the album’s previously released singles “Harmony of the Spheres” and “Astral Levitation” linked below and catch Spirit Adrift on the cover of Decibel Magazine now.

Enlightened In Eternity Track Listing:

  1. Ride into the Light
  2. Astral Levitation
  3. Cosmic Conquest
  4. Screaming from Beyond
  5. Harmony of the Spheres
  6. Battle High
  7. Stronger Than Your Pain
  8. Reunited in the Void

Enlightened In Eternity credits:
Engineered and mixed by Ryan Bram
Produced by Ryan Bram, Marcus Bryant, and Nate Garrett
Mastered by Howie Weinberg and Will Borza

Related posts

See SPIRIT ADRIFT crush and conquer on new performance video for “Battle High”


SPIRIT ADRIFT release new album “Enlightened in Eternity” and official video for “Ride Into The Light”


SPIRIT ADRIFT release first single “Harmony Of The Spheres”, off of new album “Enlightened In Eternity” out October 16th!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.