OCCULT BURIAL premiere new track at “Deaf Forever” magazine’s website

Satanic speed metallers Occult Burial premiere the new track “Pyramide de Tête Coupées” at Deaf Forever magazine’s website. The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated second album, Burning Eerie Lore, set for international release on October 30th: Invictus Productions will release the album on CD and vinyl LP formats in Europe, Electric Assault Records and Stygian Black Hand will release the album on vinyl in the United States, and Temple of Mystery Records will be handling the CD and cassette tape versions for Canada. Hear Occult Burial‘s “Pyramide de Tête Coupées” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

It’s been four long years since Occult Burial released their widely celebrated debut album for InvictusHideous Obscure. Trickles of activity have teased the hordes, first with the two-song Skeletal Laughter 7″ and then a two-song digital promo bearing the title Burning Eerie Lore. Lo and behold, between these two releases, those hungry hordes would be able to sample and savor four salacious new songs that would form the foundation of their forthcoming second album, also bearing the title Burning Eerie Lore. Why the repeat of titles? Because it’s BURNING EERIE LORE – and it’s fucking mandatory early ’80s-style Satanic speed metal, just like it was before!

Lest anyone think Occult Burial are merely repeating themselves on LP#2, think again: Burning Eerie Lore is every inch an upratchet of their no-less-considerable debut album. More evil, more sleaze, more speed, more solos, more headbanging, more atmosphere, more of MORE – there’s simply no stopping this power-trio when alcohol gets in their engine and their cauldron starts bubbling. Whereas Hideous Obscure indeed invoked the more obscure corners of mid ’80s Germany, Brazil, and Canada, here on Burning Eerie Lore is the scuzzy, sepulchral focus squarely on earliest Bathory, Exciter, Venom, and even Iron Angel: black may be the attack still, but Occult Burial give poisonous nuance to tried-and-true HEAVY METAL above all, now more than ever. And the record just rips from beginning to end, the band banging it out with eight veritable anthems (plus obligatory mood-setting intro) that lodge themselves firmly within the cranium after the first spin…or sooner. Occult Burial don’t waste time!

The fight for Satanic speed metal supremacy continues, stronger each year, but Occult Burial have returned to assume their throne – and they bring you Burning Eerie Lore!

Continue burning some eerie lore with the brand-new track “Pyramide de Tête Coupées” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s defenders of the true. Begin burning some eerie lore with the previously revealed “Highway Through Borderland,” which can be heard HERE at Invictus‘ official YouTube channel, HERE at the label’s Soundcloud, and HERE at the Invictus Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Occult Burial’s Burning Eerie Lore
1. Warning to Lust (Intro)
2. Burning Eerie Lore
3. The Bastard Curse
4. Skeletal Laughter
5. Pyramide de Tête Coupées
6. Highway Through Borderland
7. The Bleeding Spectre
8. Griffes du Désespoir
9. Temple Of Mutants


Related posts

OCCULT BURIAL set release date for new INVICTUS album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.