SCALP – Creator-Destructor Records To Release Domestic Extremity Debut LP By Southern California Death Metal/Hardcore Band

Creator-Destructor Records welcomes Southern California-based brutal metallic hardcore quartet SCALP to the label for the November release of the band’s impending debut LP, Domestic Extremity. The album’s cover art, track listing, lead single “Bastard Land,” preorders, and more have been posted.

SCALP is Southern California’s most violent and unpredictable new outfit, bred on a wide range of influences from across and beyond the realms of extreme music. Facets of classic and technical death metal, West Coast crust, and modern hardcore unite in an explosive attack in the vein of Nails, Dead In The Dirt, Dystopia, Homewrecker, and Terminal Nation.

With their demo on the shelf for one year, SCALP is now prepared to unleash their caustic debut full-length, Domestic Extremity, unloading nine new tracks as devastating as they are lyrically pressing in the current state of the country. Engineered and mixed by Taylor Young at The Pit (Nails, Xibalba, Twitching Tongues) in August of 2020, Domestic Extremity was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Obituary, Dropdead). The record features additional vocals on “Scalp” by Thqms of No Time Records, additional samples by Taylor Young on “Depleted Mass,” and spoken elements in “Bastard Land” by Nikko Jenkins, and is completed with cover Art by Kris Garcia, Julietta Weinstein, Jack Baker, Cole Sattler, and Jessica Renich.

Hear “Bastard Land,” the first single from SCALP’s Domestic Extremity, now at THIS LOCATION.

Joining Gulch, Sunami, Kruelty, and Dismemberment at the heaviest end of the Creator-Destructor spectrum, the label delivers one of 2020’s heaviest releases with SCALP’s Domestic Extremity.

Domestic Extremity will see release on November 13th via all digital providers and on two limited vinyl variants in runs of 125 each. Find preorders at Bandcamp HERE and the Creator-Destructor webshop HERE.

Watch for new audio samples and more to be issued shortly.

Domestic Extremity Track Listing:
1. No Hope
2. Indigent Botulin
3. Bastard Land
4. Christian Leech
5. Crouch
6. Domestic Extremity
7. Flesh Fed
8. Scalp
9. Stabbed Until Unrecognized
10. Depleted Mass

Cole Rodgers – vocals/noise
Cole Sattler – bass
Luke Smith – drums
Devan Fuentes – guitar

Related posts

SCALP – Domestic Extremity Debut LP From Southern California Death Metal/Hardcore Quartet Out Now Through Creator-Destructor Records


SCALP – “Crouch” From Southern California Death Metal/Hardcore Outfit Now Streaming; Domestic Extremity Debut LP Sees Release Friday Through Creator-Destructor Records


SCALP – No Echo Debuts “Depleted Mass” As Domestic Extremity Debut LP From Southern California Death Metal/Hardcore Act Nears Release Through Creator-Destructor Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.