NETHERBLADE – Italian thrashers premiere new single “Nothing is Real”

Italian thrashers NETHERBLADE are back with their first full-length album, “Reborn”. Showcasing a ruthless attack of pure thrash metal in its most intense and catchy form, “Reborn” will be released on October 16th 2020 through Dark Hammer Legion/Volcano Records.

Today, the band is premiering the new single “Nothing is Real”. Watch the video AT THIS LOCATION.

Having channelled their primal instincts with simple yet effective fare on a couple of singles and an EP in four years, the band on their debut album sound straightforward while occasionally offering some acutely atmospheric and almost progressive moments, bearing comparisons with Exodus, Death Angel, Artillery and even old Machine Head.

“Reborn” tracklist:

01. Overture
02. Eyes of the World
03. Reborn
04. From the Abyss
05. ’till the End
06. Braindamage
07. Killing Spree
08. Wasted Generation
09. Netherblade
10. Nothing is Real


 was born from the ashes of Milan’s metal band Blindeath in 2016. Shortly after the first rehearsals, DanLuca and Simone hired Riccardo Bona as second guitarist and Andrea Ledda for the frontman position.
Towards the end of 2016 the band signed to ETN Records and released their debut single, “Thieves’ Den”, only in digital format on all major platforms and stores. In support of the single, the group also released an official videoclip in order to make more waves in the underground circuit.
In 2017 NETHERBLADE signed to Vomit Arcanus Prod. and started working on their first EP, “Annihilation of Self”, which was released in 2018. To support the EP, the band launched two singles in lyric video and official videoclip formats on YouTube, while the whole EP was being released in digital format on all the usual platforms.
In 2019 Riccardo left the band and was promptly replaced by Davide: with this lineup, the band entered the studio and started recording the debut album, entitled “Reborn”, at the beginning of 2019. The record will be release and distributed via Dark Hammer Legion and Volcano Records.


Danilo Sunna – Drums
Simone Aiello – Guitar
Davide Zacco – Guitar
Andrea Ledda – Vocals
Fabio Vanotti – Bass
*Luca Frisenna – Bass on the album

Related posts

NETHERBLADE – Italian thrashers premiere “Braindamage” lyric video


NETHERBLADE – Italian thrashers premiere new single “Reborn”


NETHERBLADE – Italian thrashers to release new album “Reborn” in October


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More