SHORES OF NULL – “Beyond The Shores”: first excerpt and pre-orders!

Spikerot Records has launched the pre-orders of SHORES OF NULL‘s third work “Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)”, a 38 minute-long suite emphasizing their heavier, slower and dramatic side, inspired by the five stages of grief formulated by the Swiss-American psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross.

Five are also the colors of the Vinyl variants, available along with Digipak CD, exclusive T-Shirt design and Bundles.


Today SHORES OF NULL also reveal the first excerpt of the full track, featuring the angelic voice of Elisabetta Marchetti from Italian gothic doom metallers INNO and Mikko Kotamäki from Finnish death/doom lords SWALLOW THE SUN. Frontman Davide Straccione comments: “It ain’t been an easy task to choose this small fraction we are presenting today. While the song goes deep into the darkest depths of despair ever reached by Shores Of Null, this first excerpt shows the most ethereal side of the album, the duet between me and Elisabetta and the following chorus with both of us plus Mikko, still give me goosebumps at every listen. I still can’t believe we managed to create such a beautiful alchemy”.

Listen to the brand new excerpt, streaming now on Spotify, RIGHT HERE

Available on 6-panel digipak CD, digital and Gatefold Vinyl on 5 different variants, each limited to 100 copies:
– DENIAL (Black w/ White Splatter LP)
– ANGER (Aside/Bside White/Black LP)
– BARGAINING (3-Color-Stripes White/Black/White LP, handnumbered) SPIKEROT.COM EXCLUSIVE
– DEPRESSION (White w/ Black Marble LP)
– ACCEPTANCE (Solid White LP)

“Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)” will be coming out November 27th and is now available for pre-order via
1. Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying) [38:24] SHORES OF NULL is:Davide Straccione – Vocals
Gabriele Giaccari – Guitars
Raffaele Colace – Guitars
Matteo Capozucca – Bass
Emiliano Cantiano – Drums

For more info visit:


Related posts

SHORES OF NULL release new album “The Loss of Beauty”!


SHORES OF NULL share music video for “Destination Woe”! New album to be released March 24th!


SHORES OF NULL Reflect On Past Horrors In Sorrowful Video “My Darkest Years” Off “The Loss Of Beauty” Out March 2023 + EU Tour w/ Swallow The Sun, Draconian, Avatarium


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More