THE MYOPIA CONDITION’s Unleash Third Single “AfterLife” Justice Against EvilDoers

L-R – Craig MacKenzie – Guitar, Josh Gould – Guitar/Vocals, Josiah Dyck – Vocals, Robert Fearey – Bass, Vocals, Greg Glenn – Drums
Photo Credit: Robert Fearey

Canada’s The Myopia Condition will be unleashing their debut album “Event Horizon” this October. Featuring elegant grooves mashed together with blast beats and double kicks, along with guitar leads that sing like birds, the record is full of energy from front to back; even the soft bits are heavy. It’s a very real and genuine full length both lyrically and musically along with hints of goofy amongst. The Myopia Condition doesn’t take life too seriously, but they pour passion into their music.

The band adds:

“We believe people will really dig the album. Especially our local metal family. We always hear good things after we play our local shows. (which we miss immensely) And I think they will appreciate finally having some of our stuff to play outside of live shows. As far as possible new fans? If they enjoy metal, I think they will be pleasantly surprised with something fresh and new.”

Today, before “Event Horizon” officially drops on October 16th, they have teamed up with TheProgspace for the premiere of their third single “AfterLife”.

The band comments:

“This song is about those who live with a hidden evildoing and just play it off like it doesn’t exist. Whether it is a partner who is having an affair or a child molester or rapist or murderer or one that even just spreads false words for their gain. I don’t understand how one could live with themselves after harming another human being in such ways and just play it off like it doesn’t bother their heart or soul. In time, the filth you are hiding will eventually catch up with you. You will be found out. Time is not on your side.

Listen to “AfterLife” HERE.

Recommended for fans of Death, Gojira, and Beyond Creation, “Event Horizon” will be available on October 16th, 2020 on digital sales platforms.

Previous singles:
“Fighting Fables” HERE.
“Separation From Classification” HERE

Track Listing:
1. Event Horizon (1:01)
2. Separation From Classification
3. Brainwashed (3:08)
4. AfterLife (2:57)
5. Walk Me Home (2:45)
6. Song 9000 (3:28)
7. Empty Room (2:50)
8. Rotting Soul (3:05)
9. Fighting Fables (4:26)
Album Length: 23:43

Album Band Line Up:
Josh Gould – Guitars/Vocals
David Luchenski  – Lead Guitars
Rob Fearey – Bass Guitar/Vocals
Josiah Dyck – Lead Vocals
Greg Glenn – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Josh Gould – Guitars/Vocals
Craig MacKenzie – Guitars
Rob Fearey – Bass Guitar/Vocals
Josiah Dyck – Lead Vocals
Greg Glenn – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

Red Deer’s THE MYOPIA CONDITION’s Debut Album “Event Horizon” Is Now Streaming On Bravewords


THE MYOPIA CONDITION Enter The Ring With Negative Thoughts Through New Single “Fighting Fables”


THE MYOPIA CONDITION Premiere Single “Separation From Classification” via NoCleanSinging


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.