EVERY HOUR KILLS “Re:Awaken” The World With New EP; Full Stream Premiere via MetalInjection

EP Out October 9th

(ft. guests Shaley Bourget (Dayshell, ex-Of Mice & Men), Morgan Reid of Bloodshot Dawn),
Chris Thoresen (Shark Infested Daughters), Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Meytal, Kill The Lights), Rick Graham)

Photo: L-R Sacha Laskow (Guitar & Programming) | Jerrod Maxwell-Lyster (Vocals) | Brent Stutsky (Bass) Photo Edit: Empirius

Canada’s Every Hour Kills will “Re:Awaken” the world with their new EP out on Friday, October 9th. Each song on the record tells the story of an individual existing in this fragmented future; their struggle to exist amidst the chaos of forces of the elite race and the constant encroaching tide of technology. 

Before the EP officially drops, the band have teamed up with MetalInjection for its full stream HERE.

The band adds:

“Every Hour Kills was built to challenge the idea of what defines a “band”. Rather, the group sees itself as a constantly evolving musical collective; guest vocalists and soloists across the songs bring their own unique artistry and elevate the collective impact of Every Hour Kills’ brand. With every release we are trying to push ourselves technically, in the writing, and thematically. The listening experience is meant to smash together progressive metal with a cinematic film score. There are literally hundreds of tracks of synth and orchestration going on underneath the metal-band foundation; so, each listen should uncover a new tidbit of ear candy and layers, especially with headphones or good speakers!”

“Re:Awaken” is a concept album with a rich and colourful story that plays into the lore of Every Hour Kills. It sends the listener into the 22nd century, where humanity is deteriorating and the only help seems to come from a race of aliens, the Illusions. Their proposition was simple: in exchange for children who had not yet been consumed by the plague, they would give us medicine to heal the sick.

As an internet-only project, Every Hour Kills leverages this sole focus in bringing in a wide variety of guest artists that include Shaley Bourget of (Dayshell, ex-Of Mice & Men), Morgan Reid (Bloodshot Dawn), Chris Thoresen (Shark Infested Daughters), Travis Montgomery (Threat Signal, Meytal), and Rick Graham. The EP also comes with a visual storybook from Splice Comics that supplement the themes of the band.

Geared towards fans of sci-fi, djent, and progressive metal, especially those with Scar Symmetry, Starset, and Bring Me the Horizon in their rotation, “Re:Awaken” comes out on October 9, 2020. EP Pre-Save HERE (Spotify, Bandcamp, Apple Music).

Previous singles:
“Veiled Aurora” – YouTube
“Time”ft. guest guitar solo Rick Graham (Joe Satriani cover) – YouTube
“Athelion” – YouTube (Lyric Video)
“Re:Awaken” – YouTube (Animated Music Video)

Track Listing:
1. Veiled Aurora (ft. guest vocals Shaley Bourget of Dayshell, Of Mice & Men & guest guitar solo Morgan Reid of Bloodshot Dawn) (4:18)
2. Anthelion (ft. guest vocals Chris Thoresen (Shark Infested Daughters & guest guitar solo Travis Montgomery of Threat Signal, Meytal) (4:26)
3. Re:awaken (4:12)
4. Time ft. guest guitar solo Rick Graham (Joe Satriani cover) (5:04)
5. Veiled Aurora (Instrumental) (4:18)
6. Anthelion (Instrumental) (4:26)
7. Re:awaken (Instrumental) (4:12)
8.  Time (Joe Satriani cover) (Instrumental) (5:04)

More info:

Related posts

Streaming Now! EVERY HOUR KILLS (ft. guests from Vildhjarta, Shadow of Intent) New EP “Vacua”


EVERY HOUR KILLS’ “Vacua” Is a Harsh Reflection On A Year Of Chaos And Turmoil


EVERY HOUR KILLS Present Their Heaviest And Most Aggressive Track To Date The Immense “Intransigent”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.