SARCATOR premiere new track at “Deaf Forever’ magazine’s website – features the son of THE CROWN’s Marko Tervonen

Swedish deathrash upstarts Sarcator premiere the new track “Circle of Impurity” at Deaf Forever magazine’s website. The track is the second single from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Sarcator, set for international release on October 30th via Redefining Darkness Records. Hear Sarcator‘s “Circle of Impurity” in its entirety exclusively HERE

Upon listening to this album blindly, one would imagine a band of 30- or 40-something long-hairs that have been stalwarts of the metal scene since the early ’90s and have been doing it so long, they have the formula down to a pointed science. This is melodic Swedish death leaning heavy on its Teutonic German thrash origins so much so that it would make any Sodom fan smile from horn to horn…

But there’s just one catch: the rippin’ guitars you hear are being manhandled by a mere 16-year-old, while the eldest ranks in at a ripe old 20! We should also mention that it is no ordinary 16 year old: it just happens to be the son of Marko Tervonen of Swedish death greats The Crown! Now is this all beginning to make sense? While the other members fill the gap between the youngest and eldest at just 20 years old, this band has loads of promise…if they can just make it to graduation first!

Redefining Darkness is proud to bring you the debut album from Swedish death/thrash legends in-the-making, Sarcator! So pick your chin up off the floor, crank the stereo to 11, and let this band of Goonies take you on a thrash metal ride to Swedish death heaven!

Strap in for that ride with the brand-new track “Circle of Impurity” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany’s premier extreme metal authority. Also see & hear the just-released video for “The Hour of Torment” HERE, courtesy of Also hear “The Hour of Torment” HERE at Redefining Darkness Records‘ Bandcamp, where all formats can be preordered, as well as HERE on Spotify.  A special trailer for Sarcator can be seenHERE at Redefining Darkness‘ official YouTube channel. Cover artwork, courtesy of Spectral Vision Artwork, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Sarcator’s Sarcator
1. Abyssal Angel
2. Manic Rapture
3. Deicidal
4. Midnight Witchery
5. The Hour Of Torment
6. Circle Of Impurity
7. Heretic’s Domain
8. Desolate Visions
9. Demonstrike
10. Purgatory Unleashed
11. Cryptic Pain (CD-only bonus)


Related posts

SARCATOR stream REDEFINING DARKNESS debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features the son of THE CROWN’s Marko Tervonen


SARCATOR premiere new video at – features the son of THE CROWN’s Marko Tervonen


SARCATOR reveal first track from REDEFINING DARKNESS debut – features the son of THE CROWN’s Marko Tervonen


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.