NECK CEMETERY – “Born in a Coffin” out now / second track-by-track released

“Something special for those who crave a blend of “now and then”!”
OVERKILL | Bobby Blitz

“Extremely refreshing, catchy and greatly produced. This is how 80’s metal must be in 2020. Absolute recommendation!”

“NECK CEMETERY will take you back in time, when Heavy Metal was burning with desire like a hot flame!”

Today is the day… the wait is finally over and the German heavy metal hope NECK CEMETERY release theirhighly acclaimed debut album “Born in a Coffin” via REAPER ENTERTAINMENT.

Order your copy here:

The band states:
„The wait is finally over, Neckbreakers: We are very happy and more than proud to present you our first full length release. The album is called „Born in a Coffin“ and is being released worldwide via our wonderful partners Reaper Entertainment Europe and Universal Music today. Time to party – grab a beer, crank up the volume and scream with us: Bang in the grave – we never die! Power from hell keeps us alive!“

The band also presents the second track-by-track video on YouTube. Check it out and get more info about the songs “Banging in the Grave”, “Feed the Night”, “The Creed” and “Sisters of Battle”
The first track-by-track can be seen here:

The awesome animated lyric video for the second single “Castle of Fear” can be watched here:
“Born in a Coffin” was produced in February and March 2020 in the German “Gernhart” studios in collaboration with producer Martin Buchwalter who is known in the Hard & Heavy scene for his work with TANKARD, DESTRUCTION, TOM ANGELRIPPER, PAUL DI´ANNO, SUIDAKRA and many more. For guest contributions the band was able to win scene veteran Chris Boltendahl (GRAVE DIGGER) as well as guitarist Michael Koch (ex-ALTANTEAN KODEX).

The guys also reveal the cover artwork of the new album. It was done by Besil Wrathbone who has already drawn for SODOM and the skateboard brand “Koloss”, among others.

NECK CEMETERY is the joint baby of real music lovers who have already gained years of stage experience in various bands: Jens (v., ex-Aleatory, ex-Season Of Flames), Boris (g., ex-Black Sheriff), Yorck (g., Sodom, ex-Beyondition), Matt (b., Hornado) and Lukas (dr., Black Sheriff).
The five-piece combo from Cologne and the Ruhr area play heavy metal the way themselves love it – sometimes worn, sometimes fast, sometimes serious and sometimes with a wink, but always with a lot of heart and soul.


Related posts

NECK CEMETERY – first track-by-track released


NECK CEMETERY – second single & animated lyric video released


NECK CEMETERY – third album trailer online


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.