Tech-death band HATEFUL premiere scorching track via Dead Rhetoric

If you have spent any bit of 2020 reminiscing about how everything is truly fucked on a global scale, this groove-driven, riff-laden track by Italian technical death band Hateful will appeal to you on an intrinsic level. Having premiered on Dead Rhetoric recently, The Irretrievable Dissolution Process on the Shores of Time track from the band’s ‘Set Forever On Me’ full-length will pummel you into the oblivion that is time, and draw you right back with its immense technicality and catchiness.. You can check out the track and read more AT THIS LINK. An excerpt: 

“… ripe with some standout bass work and lots of intricate riffing that actually plays a part in the song instead of mere showmanship and technique. It doesn’t mind lumbering around a bit with some of the tempos, which work in its favor to really showcase the melodic and technical chops of the act.”


– “Hateful outclasses most of their peers” – Metal Injection (US)

– ” a musically daring record ” – Heavy Metal Maniac (Italy) 85/100

– “A solid value.” – Acta Infernalis (France) 80/100

– “an act that stands out above the rest of the models” – Metal Addiction (Spain) 9/10

– “well built and skillfully assembled pummeling machine that any act should be very proud of” – Metal Observer (Canada) 8/10

– “authentic Technical Death Metal at its best” – Dioses del Metal (Spain)

– “one crushing release filled with technical brilliance” – Infernal Masquerade (US) 91/100

– “a punishing slab of death metal” – Rock N Load (UK)9/10

– “a juggernaut” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “an uncompromising technical death metal tsunami” – Deadly Storm (Czech Republic)

– “a compact punchy chunk of technical goodness” – Metal Talk (UK)
– “an old-school, very guitar-driven style of death metal with a good dose of technical gadgets” – 
Wings Of Death (Netherlands)

– “A fascinating and engaging listen” – Metal Talk (UK)

– ” expertly crafted and catchy” – Infernal Masquerade (USA)

– “definitely good.” – Musik Reviews (Germany)

– “well built and skillfully assembled pummeling machine” – The Metal Observer (Canada) 8/10

– “recommend it highly to all lovers of heavy music” – VM Underground (Netherlands) 

– “the band is sure to enjoy an exuberant amount of praise” – The Metal Wanderlust (Australia)

– ” a great presentation of the talent” – Headbanger Reviews (US)

– “winding passages of spiralling riffs” – Toilet ov Hell (US)

– “a record that acts fast but works you slowly” – Disfactory (Italy)

Hateful (Italy) – Set Forever On Me (September 25th, 2020)

Genre – Technical Death Metal
Release Date – September 25th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records

For fans of – Gorguts, Immolation, Disincarnate, Cerebrum, Suffocaiton, Spawn of Possession, Archspire, Deeds of Flesh

Italian death metal masters Hateful have created a mind-bending album of epic proportions. They’ve constructed dizzying structures by piling riffs and drum patterns atop one another with delirious fervour and surgical precision. It includes elements of the early technical death metal bands like AtheistGorgutsDisincarnate and Death, powerful brutal coagulants such as Suffocation and Deeds of Flesh, and even the kinetic, ever-changing properties of bands like Spawn of Possession and Necrophagist. There’s just so much to unravel as a listener and it’s a rare treat, for Hateful take their time fleshing out the parts and seeing to their fulfillment, rather than rushing blindly through it all without making any rhythmic sense or retaining a semblance of coherence. This is a thinking man’s death metal where the core sound isn’t mutated abnormally nor is the brutality mitigated and yet it incorporates intricate, highly challenging structures, Immolation-esque complexity and dissonance, and exhibits maddening dexterity and endless album replay value. Seven years in the making, Hateful‘s hugely awaited album complements contemporary death metal label mates in DepravityAtræ BilisSepulchral Curse and Cutterred Flesh and even technical death metal champions Chaos MotionCerebrumCoexistence and The Scalar Process.

Band lineup –
Daniele Lupidi (ValgrindVoids of Vomit) – Bass, Vocals and Rhythm Guitars
Massimo Vezzani (Voids of Vomit) – Lead and Rhythm Guitars
Marcello Malagoli (Blood of Seklusion) – Drums and Vocals

Artwork by Daniele Lupidi

Track listing –
1. On the Brink of the Ravine
2. Oxygen Catastrophe
3. Phosphenes     
4. The Irretrievable Dissolution Process on the Shores of Time
5. Will-Crushing Wheel
6. Caldera
7. Time Flows Differently
8. Our Gold Shined in Vain
9. The Nihil Truth
10. River’s Breath
11. The Proof

Official Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Site

Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Hateful Facebook

Related posts

Ferocious tech-death band HATEFUL premiere new track via The Metal Wanderlust


Intense technical death metal band HATEFUL premiere new track via Toilet Ov Hell


No Clean Singing Premiere – ‘Caldera’ by Italian technical death metal band HATEFUL


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.