Canada’s ANCIENT THRONES Reveal Third Single “Divided/Dissolve” Off Album “The Veil” Out Nov 6th

New Album “The Veil” Out November 6th

L-R: Dylan Wallace (Guitar)| Nick Leslie (Guitar)| Sean Hickey (Drums, Vocals)| Matt LeBlanc (Bass)
Photo Credit – Matt LeBlanc

Ancient Thrones have a new single out “Divided/Dissolve”, taken off the anguish filled cosmic adventure found in their debut, under this new band name (formerly Abysseral Throne), the album “The Veil”.

“Divided/Dissolve” follows the character of the story into stage four of grief, where he is massively depressed by the revelation feeling the division from his world. From earth crushing riffs and face-melting guitar solos to the overarching theme of grief and devastation that the record encompasses, this single really ramps up the intensity. It stays a fairly constant onslaught of intense guitar riffs while still retaining a melodic edge.

Towards the end, it really shifts gears and slow things way down to some doomy type territory and a very textured fade out outro. The band explains the album in their own words:

“It is the face of endless tragedy through an impressive onslaught of exchanging guitar riffs which show the increased intensity of anguish in the latter half of the album. Pulling you through a hopeless path and digging through the painful burrow of crushing technical sharp death metal until you finally arrive at the earned and complete emotional climax of the record that is the Dissolve. This track takes no prisoners and tolerates no sympathy in its entirety, beckoning you to question your own sorrow and resistance to fulfillment.”

“The Veil” is a natural evolution in sound, form, and change in style that led the band to become Ancient Thrones. This is unlike anything the members have released before. Recommended for fans of The Red Chord, The Black Dahlia Murder, and Wolves in the Throne Room.

“Divided/Dissolve” can be heard via its premiere on Bravewords HERE.

The full album will be available on Friday, November 6th, 2020 with pre-order on Bandcamp.

Previous singles:
“The Soul to Flesh” YouTubeSpotify
“The Sight of Oblivion” YouTubeSpotify

Track Listing:
1. Transient (1:58)
2. The Sight of Oblivion (6:00)
3. The Millionth Grave (5:53)
4. The Soul to Flesh (6:14)
5. Viduus (The Veil) (9:29)
6. Sentient (2:11)
7. The River of Rain (4:32)
8. Divided/Dissolve (9:12)
9. The Infinite Eyes (9:10)
10. Permanent (2:54)
Album Length: 57:38

More info:

Related posts

Blackened Death ANCIENT THRONES Drum Playthrough “The Millionth Grave”


Blackened Death ANCIENT THRONES Bass Playthrough “The Millionth Grave” via Bass Magazine


Blackened Death ANCIENT THRONES Premiere Guitar Playthrough “Divided/Dissolve” via GearGods


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More