Doom/gothic metal band REASON premiere brand new music video; “The Divine Rest” album is out now!

Type O Negative, Paradise Lost, Opeth, Woods of Ypres, Moonspell. Just a few names to mention whose audience surely shouldn’t miss REASON’s brand new album, “THE DIVINE REST” – a collection of gloomy songs to set the mood for October, entwining melodic doom, dark and gothic metal melodies perfectly. The band this time worked together with well known figures of the Hungarian underground scene, including Tamás Kátai (Thy Catafalque), Tamás Mikus (Agregator) and ZsófiPettenkoffer (Herself). A new music video was shot for the album’s opening track, “Messiah”, featuring actor and performer Tibor Tábi.

Reason: Messiah (Official Music Video)

“The Divine Rest” album online streaming:

The Divine Rest” was recorded at RX Studio (Szentendre, Hungary) and in Sanctuary of Dionysus (Budapest, Hungary) and it was mixed and mastered by Gábor Vári at Miracle Sound Studio (Szeged, Hungary). They have previously released two lyric videos from the album for “Brother” and “Rise”.

Reason: Rise (Official Lyric Video)

Reason: Brother (2020 version) (Official Lyric Video)

Reason: The Divine Rest
2020.10.02. – Nail Records (HMR Music Kft.) – NAILCD319
01. Messiah
02. Silent Earth
03. Brother
04. Wrong Heaven
05. Rise
06. Titans
07. We, Creators
08. The Divine Rest
09. War Within (bonus track)

Reason online:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.