INHUMAN announces debut album

After 2 albums and a decade spent on the international metal scene playing various clubs and festivals, Belgian symphonic metallers ANWYNN are morphing into INHUMAN. The self-titled album will be released on February 26th 2021.

INHUMAN comments: “Anwynn is dead. Long live InHuman! After years of polishing their music, style and performance, the project « Anwynn » has matured into a punching, dark and ambitious new outfit. Furthering the groundwork laid on tracks like « Keratin », « Shrine » and the acclaimed symphonic cover of Machine Head’s « Now I Lay Thee Down », a new direction seemed as natural as it was inevitable. With a new album, featuring fresh lyrical themes, orchestral grandeur and a core more deeply rooted in death metal, flying the same banner as the more folkloristic tunes of the past did not feel quite right. Inspired by the human condition itself, from its moments of utter splendor to its deepest regrets : enter « InHuman ». Both a new beginning, as a continuing inspiration for an exciting future.”

The new album was recorded & mixed at Nomad Studio by Julien Huyssen while the vocals were recorded at the Vamacara Studio in France. The album also features magnificent orchestral contributions by the Gens university choir. Virtual Orchestrations were made by the hands of Eerik Maurage. 

‘InHuman’ tracklist:

1. Intro
2. The Chosen Cancer
3. Clockwork in the Past
4. Unfolded
5. The Day I Died feat. Xavier de Schuyter (ex-SAILLE)
6. Unbearably Human
7. For the Life of Me
8. No Bullet Required
9. Casus Belli
10. Home

A pounding, symphonic bulldozer of humanity – that is InHuman. Double-bass drums crushing like a hammer, massive cinematic orchestrations and catchy choruses in an uncompromising production of violence. Proving once and for all symphonic metal does not have to be gentle, nor sweet.


  • Dietwin (vocals)
  • Eline (vocals)
  • Astrid (keyboard)
  • Romain (guitar)
  • Eerik (guitar)
  • Yuki (drums)
  • Julien (bass)

Related posts

INHUMAN (ex-Anwynn) release official video for ‘Unfolded’


INHUMAN (ex-Anwynn) release video for ‘The Chosen Cancer’


INHUMAN (ex-Anwynn) reveal official video for ‘Unbearably Human’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More