Red Deer’s THE MYOPIA CONDITION’s Debut Album “Event Horizon” Is Now Streaming On Bravewords

“Event Horizon” Out October 16, 2020

L-R – Craig MacKenzie – Guitar, Josh Gould – Guitar/Vocals, Josiah Dyck – Vocals, Robert Fearey – Bass, Vocals, Greg Glenn – Drums
Photo Credit: Robert Fearey    

Hailing from Red Deer, Canada, The Myopia Condition is thrilled to be releasing their debut album “Event Horizon” this coming Friday, October 16th and before it officially drops, the record’s full stream is being premiered today on Bravewords HERE.

Vigorous, and tight, “Event Horizon” is composed of nine heavy tracks that take the listener through a range of emotions, with relatable themes and crushing guitars. The band shares their excitement in their own words:

“This album has something for every metalhead in our opinion, especially those inclined to listen to overtly heavy metal. Rhythmically the band’s tightness and aggressiveness leave the audience stunned and wanting more. The harmonized screams, out of pocket riffage, chaotic thunder drums, and beautifully tasteful leads compile into a pretty awesome album. We can’t wait for the public to get a listen and we look forward to the future of this band.”

Three of the songs on the album were written a decade ago, with no intention of ever seeing the light, however, these three songs got the ball rolling, and the result is fast riffs, heavy breakdowns, and huge sound. The listener is in for a ride as they experience adrenaline-inducing riffage, high-intensity technical drumming that is spun into crushing buildups and breakdowns, tied together with blood curdling vocal highs and lows belting out passionate lyrics. 

For a debut album, this is a solid offering that exemplifies years of musicianship and true chemistry that radiates from The Myopia Condition

Recommended for fans of Gojira, Beyond Creation and As I Lay Dying, “Event Horizon” will be available on October 16th, 2020 on digital sales platforms.

Album pre-order HERE.

Lyric Video “Separation From Classification” HERE

Track Listing:
1. Event Horizon (1:01)
2. Separation From Classification
3. Brainwashed (3:08)
4. AfterLife (2:57)
5. Walk Me Home (2:45)
6. Song 9000 (3:28)
7. Empty Room (2:50)
8. Rotting Soul (3:05)
9. Fighting Fables (4:26)
Album Length: 23:43

Album Band Line Up:
Josh Gould – Guitars/Vocals
David Luchenski  – Lead Guitars
Rob Fearey – Bass Guitar/Vocals
Josiah Dyck – Lead Vocals
Greg Glenn – Drums

Live Band Line Up:
Josh Gould – Guitars/Vocals
Craig MacKenzie – Guitars
Rob Fearey – Bass Guitar/Vocals
Josiah Dyck – Lead Vocals
Greg Glenn – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

THE MYOPIA CONDITION’s Unleash Third Single “AfterLife” Justice Against EvilDoers


THE MYOPIA CONDITION Enter The Ring With Negative Thoughts Through New Single “Fighting Fables”


THE MYOPIA CONDITION Premiere Single “Separation From Classification” via NoCleanSinging


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.