KING OV WYRMS Announce New Single “Thorne Bearer” From Upcoming Debut “Lord Ov Thornes”

“Lord Ov Thornes” Out November 20th

Coming from Arizona, King Ov Wyrms have a debut album coming out in November of this year, and leading up to it, is the second single, “Thorne Bearer”.

This is the first album that Michael Sanchez has worked on exclusively by himself and the ability to work without restriction has made a major impact on how the band’s sound has grown since conception. It has always been a classic death metal worship idea but as far as the level of involvement it has since its conception is totally different.

“Thorne Bearer is more or less the quick concept of Maggots, an almost sequel and climax to the song structure and lyrical concept of rejecting faith and becoming your own “God”. There really isn’t too much about this song other than the blunt directness of the lyrics and the almost chaotic structure of the music to symbolize that hatred I felt towards religion,” explains Sanchez.

The lyrical concepts on the album derive from many dark places including Lovecraft’s obscure ideas and personal issues. Creating this music has proved to be an outlet for Sanchez who hopes it can also serve as an example for others, either by the overall aural overload or if they feel the need to dissect the lyrical content even further.

Recommended for fans of Bloodbath, Enthroned, and Vader, King Ov Wyrms is a massive grim beast of blackened death metal that Sanchez has been dying to bring forth to the world for years.

“Thorne Bearer” can be heard via its premiere on NoCleanSinging HERE

The debut album “Lord Ov Thornes” comes out on November 20, 2020.

The first single “Threnody” is available for download on and stream on YouTubeSpotify.

Track Listing:
1. Threnody (5:48)
2. The Great Sleeper (7:31)
3. Hell’s Breathe (5:40)
4. From Below (5:51)
5. The Maggots That Crawled From The Wounds (8:57)
6. Lechery (4:24)
7. Thorne Bearer (4:18)
8. Ascendance Of A Continual One (8:53)
Album Length: 51:26

For more info: 

Related posts

KING OV WYRMS Presents Another Bleak And Chilling Chapter With “Desolation Fog” Off New Album “The Womb Ov Borealis” Out Now!


Streaming Now! KING OV WYRMS Sends Out Tendrils Of Black Metal Worldwide With Album “The Womb Ov Borealis”


Dark Black Metal Awaits With KING OV WYRMS’ Single “To March From Darkness” Off New Album “The Womb Ov Borealis” Out Oct 2023


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More