SYNASTRY Return To The Mosh Pit After Decade of Silence With New EP “Civilization’s Coma” Out Nov 27

L-R – Kay Kessler (Drums), Gary Vee (Bass), Paul Iverson (Guitar), James Aniston (Vocals)
Photo Credit – Chris Alexis

Montreal’s Synastry made a name for themselves back in the late 2000s with the release of LP “Blind Eyes Bleed” (Year of the Sun Records) (2008) and debut EP “Pallets of My New World” (2006). After hiding in the shadows for nearly a decade, the band returns to the mosh pit with a brand new offering, EP “Civilization’s Coma” announced to be unleashed on November 27th, 2020, which is planned to be the foundation to re-introducing themselves to the metal community along with a full length to follow in 2021.

The comments on their resurrection:

“We think that people will enjoy the new EP. It is very much of the time, and we are confident that fans in 2020 will groove on Synastry. We are trying to reintroduce our sound and our band, and think that the “Civilizations Coma” will give fans a taste of what’s to come while being able to stand on its own merit. We think that the tracks on the EP work well with each other, and in relation to the next few releases we have planned, should accomplish the goal of re-establishing us with fans and our extreme sounds. With this EP, it may be short, and sweet, as the cliche goes, but fans who know us from our previous releases will notice we went from heavy to heavier. We think we have grown and that is reflected in these three new songs, with of course plenty more to come.”

A re-acquaintance to Synastry’s trademark aggressive groove, “Civilization’s Coma” will have listeners moving and headbanging with its in your face attitude, music, and vocals. It’s an attacking, melodic, proggy, djenty, death metal record, laying down a new path for the quartet.

Heavy and punishing, Synastry is recommended for fans of Veil of Maya, Born of Osiris, and Within the Ruins. 

EP Teaser – YouTubeFacebook

Baby Yoda EP Teaser – YouTube 

Spotify pre-save HERE.
EP pre-order HERE.

Track Listing:
1. Civilization’s Coma (3:49)
2. Dead to me (2:17)
3. Narcomancy (4:41)
EP Length: 10:48

EP Band Line Up:
Paul Iverson – Guitar
Gary Vee – Bass
 Kay Kessler – Drums
James Aniston – Vocals

More info:

Related posts

SYNASTRY’s Raucous, Melodic New EP “Dividing The Double Helix” Is Now Streaming On Decibel


SYNASTRY Use Groove And Aggression To Split Strands On “Dividing The Double Helix”


SYNASTRY Posts Lyric Video For Title Track of Groove-Fueled EP “Civilization’s Coma” Out Now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More