Details Of Upcoming Album From Black Metallers ENDEZZMA Revealed

Having recently signed a two-album deal with ENDEZZMA, Dark Essence  Records have today announced  the details of “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder”, the third full-length album from the Norwegian Black Metallers, and which is set to herald in the new year when it hits the streets on the 21st January 2021.

Formed in 2006 by frontman M. Shax,  ENDEZZMA‘s  current lineup, includes M. Malphas on guitars, Nihil on Rythm Guitar,  Skriu on  Drums and Aske on bass, forming a cohesive group of musicians who together demonstrate a  brand of brutal, fiercely intense, and yet aesthetically mystical approach to their music. 

With “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder”, ENDEZZMA have taken a huge step forward in their song writing. Mixing the raw grimness of the early days of black metal with the epic grandeur of later bands, to produce an album that bridges the gap between dark anthems and primitive aggression. 

Recorded at the Vika Studio and the Malpherno Studio in Norway, “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder”, was mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the Necromorbus Studio in Stockholm.  With cover painting by Stefan Todorovic/Kahos Diktator Design, the album will be available in Digipak CD and LP formats, with an A2 poster included with the vinyl version.

Tracklisting for “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder” is as follows:

  1. The Awakening
  2. The Name of the Night is a Strong Tower
  3. Anomalious Abomination
  4. The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder
  5. Formless and Void
  6. Garden ov Heathen
  7. Wild Glorior Death
  8. Open Your Eyes and Stab the Sight
  9. Arrows of Equilibrium
  10. Closure

Commenting on the album ENDEZZMA had this to say:
We are excited to finally bring out the news and details of “The Archer, Fjord and the Thunder” because this is an album into which we really have placed not just a piece of our heart but also our  whole soul.  Never before have we worked as hard and as determinedly on every little detail of an album.  In it we really see the band arise out of the ashes as a new golden entity, with a hunger  that is more rabid than ever, filled with the desire to set the world ablaze with our music.
 We feel that the album takes the band into a new epic and mythical landscape and sends  the listeners out on an  infernal, intense, and epic journey to a dark and obscure world that is lit by the archer’s flaming arrows of equilibrium, wild glorious death and anomalious abomination.
“The Archer Fjord and the Thunder” should be considered as a concept album, and we invite you into our world of stellar darkness, to explore our path of burning devotion…We are Endezzma  

ENDEZZMA recently releases a video for the track “Serpent Earth” from their 2017 album “The Arcane Abyss” and it can be seen at

More information about ENDEZZMA can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Additional Information
Endezzma  on Facebook:
Endezzma on Instagram:

Related posts

New Single & Video From Upcoming Album By Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA Revealed


Second Single And Video Released By Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA


Norwegian Black Metallers ENDEZZMA Release Single And Video From Upcoming Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.