GRIMMREAPER Announces Concept Album “The Tragedy of Being” And First Single “Resent”

“The Tragedy of Being” Due Out February 2021

Grimmreaper comes from the mind of Logan Grimm, formed as a result of learning that he could write music. This whole project came from watching a psychologist on YouTube, Jordan Peterson, talk about the idea of slaying dragons in your life, cleaning your room, taking responsibility, and reaching your potential. 

Peterson explained stories in the Bible and traditions of ancient cultures that shook Grimm from his cynicism on those matters, and he found the ability to express his ideas. He went from not playing the guitar to having a metal album written in about 18 months completely by himself. He explains the album in his own words:

“In the album, I make the final argument that life is suffering, but you should make the unlikely and illogical decision to make a pact or covenant with the highest conception of good and truth. You should treat this covenant like a relationship with a guiding force that, ultimately, is your best bet against misery and unnecessary suffering. You could call that idea of the highest good as the universe, or truth, or the stars. I choose to call it God.”

The single “Resent” was the first song Grimm ever recorded in his life, it took about two years to finish. It is a nasty song, going into the resentment that can accrue in yourself from losing in life. Failing, being low on the social hierarchy, not being wanted… these things can easily and quickly bring you to the conclusion that life is not worth pursuing, and more than that, that existence itself is corrupt beyond repair. A losing game. A zero-sum catastrophe.  

Fans of Trivium, In Flames, and Meshuggah are invited to succumb to a grey world, where nihilism prevails when you hear “Resent” via its premiere on TheCircle Pit YouTube Channel HERE.

Pre-Save on Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon HERE.
Track download on

The full album “The Tragedy of Being” comes out in February 2021.

Track Listing:
1. Mind’s Mirrors Meshing Together
2. North Star
3. Prison
4. Resent
5. The Land I Will Show You
6. Catastrophe of the Tragic Melancholies
7. Road of Resistance
8. Happy Times
9. The Tragedy of Being

For more info:

Related posts

GRIMMREAPER’s Reveals Second Single “Catastrophe of the Tragic Melancholies” Off Upcoming Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.