Canada’s WITHOUT MERCY Have A New Music Video “Uprooted” Coming Out From Album “Seismic”

New Album “Seismic” Due Out November 20th
Featuring guests Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, ex-Nevermore), Chris Broderick (Act of Defiance, ex-Megadeth, ex-Jag Panzer)

L-R – Ryan Loewen (Bass) DJ Temple (Guitars) Alex Friis (Vocals) Matt Helie (Drums)
Photo Credit: Shimon Karmel

Without Mercy has been described as, “A cacophony of extreme metal vocal styles accompany some fairly interesting soloing” and honestly, Bloodblast knows what’s up in all of these fields. The band sets out to once again prove the critics right, this time with the album “Seismic”.

The third single being released from the upcoming LP is “Uprooted”, the final track out of nine, holds the crown as the oldest on the list. This song has gone through more than a dozen changes and is more than 6 years old. Without Mercy cites:

“Easily the song that faced the most changes and evolution throughout the course of this writing. Uprooted is a song that we carried with us through tours and live performances never really satisfied with its end result until now. We shelved it, and then brought it down and dusted it off. We gave it an overhaul and in the end, it’s become something absolutely crushing to us.”

The tracks on this album are the product of touring and rewriting each piece until the band is satisfied. There were lengthy discussions amongst all of them as they decided which tunes to keep and which to cast aside for this release. The evolution of the lyrical content from previous material also brought them more information as to what should be kept and what should be discarded. 

The music video for the single “Uprooted” can be watched and heard via its premiere on MetalInjection HERE

Spotify playlist add HERE.

Suitable for every groove-loving metalhead out there, but especially fans of Whitechapel, Pantera, and Decapitated, “Seismic” comes out on November 20, 2020, via Bloodblast Distribution. 

Album Pre-Save HERE. Physical Pre-Order at

Track Listing:
1. Thunderbird (ft. Jeff Loomis) (4:53)
2. Abysmal (5:42)
3. Left Alone (4:00)
4. Wiindigo (4:55)
5. Disinfect The Soul  (ft. Chris Broderick) (7:18)
6. The Disaster (3:52)
7. Possessed (4:04)
8. I Break The Chain (4:44)
9. Uprooted (4:58)
Album Length: 44:29

For more info: 

Related posts

WITHOUT MERCY Separate Themselves From The Herd w/ New Music Video “I Break The Chain”


Video: Chris Broderick Shreds Guest Solo From WITHOUT MERCY’s New Album “Seismic”


Video: JEFF LOOMIS Shreds Guest Solo From WITHOUT MERCY’s New Album “Seismic”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.