PALLBEARER – Release New Album ‘Forgotten Days’ Today

“Pallbearer sound as strong as ever.” – Consequence of Sound

“…sweeping and melancholic, it carves out a shadow-cast yet verdant valley between the majesty of vintage Black Sabbath and the morbid romanticism of Type O Negative.” – Revolver

“…one of modern metal’s most consistently brilliant acts…” – Loudwire
“This is the sound of a genre being refreshed, and of a band making it entirely their own.” 
– Kerrang

“… Pallbearer… still sounds as huge as ever.” – Stereogum

Photo credits: Jacob Slaton/Ebru Yildiz

PALLBEARER celebrate today’s release of »Forgotten Days« (Nuclear Blast with the release of “The Making of Forgotten Days” (, a deep dive into the making of the eight-song album.

“It’s been inspiring creatively, I think we’ve written so much more material over the past year than ever before,” bass player/songwriter Joseph D. Rowland explains in the first moments of the interview. “We were able to really let some of the lyrics develop earlier in the process than we have in the past. We were able to really focus in on ideas, develop riffs, with lyrical patterns in mind, themes in mind… this time there was so much more opportunity to tightly hone in on those things.”

»Forgotten Days« is the Little Rock-born band’s fourth full-length album, and like PALLBEARER’s previous releases, it’s been praised by critics and fans worldwide. Consequence of Sound, in an interview with Rowland, said “Pallbearer infuse their doom with a palpable emotional weight that verges on spiritual.” Stereogum said the music is “warm and melodic and comforting” while the UK’s Loudersound said »Forgotten Days« features “arena-sized ambition with prog twists… no one does doom like Pallbearer.”

Follow this link to view the video for ‘The Quicksand of Existing’

The Randall Dunn (Sunn O))), Earth, Johan Johannson) produced album was recorded at Sonic Ranch Studios in West Texas. »Forgotten Days« (https:// is available in a number of limited edition vinyl variants with physical bundles available via both the Nuclear Blast and PALLBEARER webstores, as well as digitally and on CD/cassette. 

PALLBEARER is Brett Campbell (vocals/guitar), Devin Holt (guitar), Joseph D. Rowland (bass/vocals), and Mark Lierly (drums). The Little Rock, Arkansas based band formed in 2008 and have since released a trio of albums: »Sorrow And Extinction« (2012) and »Foundations Of Burden« (2014) to »Heartless« (2017). PALLBEARER has received widespread praise with Rolling Stone dubbing their music “beautiful melancholia,” the New York Times saying, “PALLBEARER takes the genre’s distorted guitars and dread and adds an ambitious element of optimism,” and Decibel, who have twice afforded the band their cover slot, declaring the band’s songs both “majestic” and “extraordinary.”

More info:

Related posts

PALLBEARER – Release Live Video For ‘Vengeance & Ruination’ || EU Tour Dates w/ ELDER & IRIST Start This Month


PALLBEARER – announce ‘Sorrow and Extinction’ 10 year anniversary European show dates


PALLBEARER – Announce 2022 European Co-Headline Tour Dates With ELDER + Special Guests IRIST


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More