LOSS OF INFECTION Reveal The Depths Of The ‘Dark Dimension’

Loss Of Infection is a deathcore band formed in january 2019 when Heewook-Lee, Seolmin kim and Jongwook-Shin left the band Tornself, which was active in Daegu, and recruited bass member Jaehyeop Oh, Guitar member Noa.

The EP Dark Dimension has been in preparation since January 2019. At first, it was simple. The desire was to create a wild feel with a more speedy and intense blast beat which gave birth to songs found on the EP. The band also adjusted the tempo of songs by putting in their own lyrical parts. For example, track number four and the performances of classical instruments over tracks 5 and 6.

The classical part of this EP was arranged by Material Pneuma of Dark Mirror ov Tragedy.

The Dark Dimension story begins with extraterrestrial life represented by Cthulhu, which first dominates or destroys humans, flying out of space. That’s how the war that started turns the Earth into a fire pit. Only madness springs up on the burnt earth and there is nothing left in this land after the war.

Dark Dimension | Released October 27th, 2020 on Sliptrick Records

Track listing:
01. Dark Dimension | 02. In the Midst of Flame | 03. Black Earth | 04. Call of Madness | 05. Fury as Savage | 06. Nothing Ends

Mixing & mastering: Chris Whited (by 1776 recordings, Bodysnatcher)
Recording: Viva Music School | Limu Studio | Diamond Tusk Production
Logo design: BluceTripleSix
Artwork: Adam burke (by Nightjar Illustration)

Dark Dimension | October 27th, 2020 via Sliptrick Records

Loss Of Infection are:
Heewook Lee – Vocal | Seolmin Kim – Guitar | Jaehyeop Oh – Bass | Jongwook Shin – Drum

Band links: Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | On Sliptrick

Related posts

LOSS OF INFECTION Release New Official Video For ‘Black Earth’


Sliptrick Records Welcome South Korean Deathcore Group LOSS OF INFECTION


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More