No Clean Singing reveals brand new WOMBBATH song off their 30th anniversary release

Pre-orders for the huge release of the Swedish death metal legends Wombbath are up and No Clean Singing was the first to premiere a brand new song from their ‘Tales of Madness’ release. It’s everything you’ve come to expect from the band and then some – there are a couple of surprises in there that are more than welcome! You can check out the premiere AT THIS LINK.  Excerpt – 

“the song hits like an explosive fireball, with a surging rhythm providing the pulse-pounding propulsion and meat-grinding riffage furnishing the brutal barbarity, while a wild and weirdly wonderful lead gives the music a shimmering supernatural cast”

Wombbath (Sweden) – ‘Tales of Madness’ (December 18th, 2020)

Genre – Swedish Death Metal
Release Date – December 18th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Entombed, Dismember, Grave, Unleashed, Paganizer, Feral, Crawl, Gatecreeper, Live Burial, Revolting, Heads For The Dead

Death metal legends Wombbath announce their 30th anniversary release which very few active bands can boast of. They’ve become a force to be reckoned with especially in recent years, after carving a reputation for themselves in the underground especially with their ‘Internal Caustic Torments’ full length in the early ’90s. Since then they’ve released three more full lengths, each one better received than the last. This here is a release that includes completely re-recorded songs from their early years as well as brand new material representing the band’s current sound. The songs have been mastered in a way that there’s no difference in sound quality all through and plays almost as a whole new album. It’s fascinating to mark the progress of the band over the course of three decades and this release is a testament to the timeless quality of their brand of hard-hitting and memorable Swedish death metal. This release will dispel any notions of their might and relevance, as they gear up to unleash a brand new one come next year on Transcending Obscurity again. 

Line up – 
Jonny Pettersson (Heads For The DeadHenry KaneGods Forsaken) – Vocals
Håkan Stuvemark (Pale King) – Guitars, lead guitar and vocals
Thomas Von Wachenfeldt – Guitars, lead guitar, violin and vocals
Jon Rudin (Just Before Dawn) – Drums
Matthew Davidson (Repulsive Vision) – Bass

Artwork by SV Bell (AmorphisKataklysm)

Track listing – 
1. Tales From The Dark Side 
2. Brutal Mights 
3. Unholy Madness
4. The Grave 
5. Lavatory Suicide Remains 
6. Save Your Last Breath To Scream 
7. Tales Of Madness 
8. The Fleshly Existence Of Man

Track 1-3 are re-recorded tracks from the ‘Brutal Mights’ demo originally released in 1992
Track 4 was written in 1990 and the very first Wombbath song ever written  
Track 5 is a remake of the track Lavatory Suicide Remains  
Track 6 is a song witten before the ‘Lavatory Suicide Remains’ era in 1993
Track 7-8 are brand new songs

Transcending Obscurity Records Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Group

Transcending Obscurity Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Records Channel 

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Records Instagram

Transcending Obscurity Records Twitter

Wombbath Facebook

Related posts

Decibel Magazine streams a stunning song off the ambitious new WOMBBATH record


Swedish death metal legends WOMBBATH return with a brand new full length on Transcending Obscurity


The Metal Wanderlust premieres massive WOMBBATH track from new release


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More