SARCATOR stream REDEFINING DARKNESS debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website – features the son of THE CROWN’s Marko Tervonen

Swedish deathrash upstarts Sarcator stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Sarcator, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on October 30th via Redefining Darkness Records, hear Sarcator‘s Sarcator in its entirety exclusively HERE

Upon listening to this album blindly, one would imagine a band of 30- or 40-something long-hairs that have been stalwarts of the metal scene since the early ’90s and have been doing it so long, they have the formula down to a pointed science. This is melodic Swedish death leaning heavy on its Teutonic German thrash origins so much so that it would make any Sodom fan smile from horn to horn…

But there’s just one catch: the rippin’ guitars you hear are being manhandled by a mere 16-year-old, while the eldest ranks in at a ripe old 20! We should also mention that it is no ordinary 16 year old: it just happens to be the son of Marko Tervonen of Swedish death greats The Crown! Now is this all beginning to make sense? While the other members fill the gap between the youngest and eldest at just 20 years old, this band has loads of promise…if they can just make it to graduation first!

Redefining Darkness is proud to bring you the debut album from Swedish death/thrash legends in-the-making, Sarcator! So pick your chin up off the floor, crank the stereo to 11, and let this band of Goonies take you on a thrash metal ride to Swedish death heaven!

Fully strap in for that ride exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Also see & hear the recently-released video for “The Hour of Torment” HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE at Redefining Darkness Records‘ Bandcamp. Cover artwork, courtesy of Spectral Vision Artwork, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Sarcator’s Sarcator
1. Abyssal Angel
2. Manic Rapture
3. Deicidal
4. Midnight Witchery
5. The Hour Of Torment
6. Circle Of Impurity
7. Heretic’s Domain
8. Desolate Visions
9. Demonstrike
10. Purgatory Unleashed
11. Cryptic Pain (CD-only bonus)


Related posts

SARCATOR – Swedish Young Black/Thrash Group Streams “Perdition’s Hand” Music Video and ‘Alkahest’ Album


SARCATOR – Swedish Black/Thrash Youngsters Unveil “The Long Lost” Single From ‘Alkahest’; LP comes October via Black Lion Records


Swedish Blackened Thrash Metallers SARCATOR Share Lyric Video For New Single “Dreameater”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More