APOCHRYPHAL REVELATION stream new NUCLEAR WAR NOW! album at RideIntoGlory.com

Today, olde-world black metallers Apochryphal Revelation stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Primeval Devilish Wisdom, at heavily trafficked web-portal RideIntoGlory.com. Set for international release on November 1st via Nuclear War Now! Productions, hear Apochryphal Revelation‘s Primeval Devilish Wisdom in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from the improbable location of Lexington, Kentucky, Apochryphal Revelation conspires with Nuclear War Now! to release Primeval Devilish Wisdom, the band’s second album and its first recording since 2017’s Reverence for the Kings of Hell.

Although the band’s previous output has to a certain extent languished in obscurity, Primeval Devilish Wisdom succeeds in fully establishing Apochryphal Revelation’s manifestation of black metal as one that is sure to draw comparisons to both that which was propagated by the old Unisound Records label roster and that of the Brazilian legends Mystifier. These 15 tracks, among which are interspersed several shorter instrumental hymns to darkness, achieve a potent, atmosphere-rich sound, which owes itself in equal parts to convincing songwriting, prodigious riffs, skillful leads, judicious use of keyboards, harrowing vocals, and cavernous production. The grand sum of these contributions results in a recording that is worthy of its mention with reverence towards the aforementioned greats that undoubtedly inspired it.

In the leadup to its international release on November 1st, hear Primeval Devilish Wisdom in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of RideIntoGlory.com. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Apochryphal Revelation’s Primeval Devilish Wisdom

1. Primeval Devilish Worship
2. Wickedness
3. Profane
4. Death of the Savior
5. Poisoned Blood of the Redeemer
6. Constantine
7. Entering the Realm
8. Obscure
9. Mother Hecate
10. Burning
11. Dismal Depths
12. Blasphemous
13. Invocation
14. Graveyard
15. Dreams of Beyond


Related posts

APOCHRYPHAL REVELATION premiere new track at NoCleanSinging.com


APOCHRYPHAL REVELATION set release date for new NUCLEAR WAR NOW! album, reveal first tracks


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.