AETHER REALM Reveals Cinematic Official Music Video for “The Magician”

[Photo Credit: Tyler Gresham]

This past summer, Napalm Records reissued AETHER REALM’s acclaimed 2017 album, Tarot, featuring the addition of the band’s previously standalone single “The Magician”. Today, the band has revealed a brand new music video for the track– one you’ll have to see to believe! This epic, cinematic dark fantasy adventure features spellbinding VFX, mystic woodland scenery, riffs for days and even a bloody cameo!
Frontman/bassist Vincent “Jake” Jones says about the video:
“Throughout the creation and release of 2017’s Tarot, we encountered many obstacles preventing us from presenting music videos on the scale we envisioned. Now, with the support of director and VFX artist Jaraad Nageer, as well as a team of skilled creatives, we’ve finally created something we feel accurately captures the feeling contained within the music. Prepare to be ensorcelled by ‘The Magician’.”

Order your edition of Tarot via Napalm Records HERE

[New reissue cover art: Adrian Baxter]

AETHER REALM’s massive, now 12-track/70+ minute sophomore release (expanded with the addition of previous standalone single “The Magician” to the new physical edition) garnered notable underground appeal and cemented the band’s mind-blowingly multi-faceted sound as their own – spurring prominent metal blogs such as No Clean Singing and Angry Metal Guy to dub the album as an “enormous accomplishment” and “spectacular”, respectively.

Boasting the production talents of Kile Odell and loosely based on the concept of tarot cards, Tarot begins the masterpiece to come with “The Fool” – beginning modestly, then ominously cascading into a black metal-meets-southern-fried riff inspired fury. Further setting the stage for the remainder of the opus, incendiary title track “Tarot” leans heavier into what fans have now come to love from AETHER REALM – a confident, cinematic melding of spine-tingling symphonic elements, thrashy rhythms and mind-boggling guitar leads. Following folk metal anthem-turned-talent show “King of Cups” (featuring labelmate Christopher Bowes of massive pirate metal titans Alestorm), Tarot continues to blindingly shine with tracks like the metallic ballad-echoed “Death” and sinister orchestral oeuvre “The Devil” – the latter of which should catch any competition shaking in their boots. The remainder of Tarot – capped by the nearly 20-minute heroic “The Sun, The Moon, The Star” – proves that it is indeed possible to flawlessly meld southern Americana-metal riffs with European-tinged symphonic soundscapes.

Tarot is the album that every band wishes they could attempt by their second go-round, yet AETHER REALM have already achieved it and gaze triumphantly ahead! 
Tarot reissue tracklisting:
1. The Fool
2. Tarot
3. The Tower
4. King of Cups (feat. Chris Bowes)
5. Death
6. The Chariot
7. The Devil
8. The Emperor
9. Strength
10. Temperance
11. The Sun, The Moon, The Star
12. The Magician (Bonus Track)

The reissue of Tarot is available in the following formats:
-CD Digipak
-2LP Gatefold Black
-2LP Gatefold Cream
-2LP Gatefold Marble Red/Black *SOLD OUT*
-CD + Shirt Bundle
-2LP Red Black Marble + Shirt Bundle*SOLD OUT*

Vincent “Jake” Jones – bass, vocals               
Heinrich Arnold – guitar, vocals                    
Tyler Gresham – drums                     
Donny Burbage – guitar       

Related posts

AETHER REALM Releases One Take Vocal & Piano Playthrough of “Guardian”!


AETHER REALM Reveals Gripping New “Cycle” Music Video


AETHER REALM Reveals New Full Band Playthrough Video for “The Sun, The Moon, The Star”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More