PNEUMA HAGION premiere new track at

Today, death metal primitivists Pneuma Hagion premiere the new track “Anticosmic Incantations” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Voidgazer, set for international release on December 1st via Nuclear War Now! Productions on vinyl LP format. Hear Pneuma Hagion‘s “Anticosmic Incantations” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Pneuma Hagion once again joins forces with Nuclear War Now! to release its debut full-length, Voidgazer. The band and label first collaborated in 2015 to bring forth the first Pneuma Hagion demo, Trinity I, and resumed their allegiance approximately three years later with the release of the Trinity LP, which compiled that original demo and the two ensuing demos in the series. 

Like the earlier recordings, Voidgazer presents a starkly monolithic variety of death metal that reflects the emptiness personified in the title. The sound itself evokes the same stifling oppressiveness of Incantation and Immolation, as it alternates between fast tempos and bludgeoning doom passages, firmly aligning itself with one of the most revered schools of U.S. death metal. Perhaps most impressively, all instruments and vocals are performed by the lone member of Pneuma Hagion, unassumingly known as R., whose gnostic reflections pervade the lyrics that are animated by his own tortured voice. 

The sum of these nine tracks is certain to endear Voidgazer to any dedicated adherent to the worship of the bleakness of human existence.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track “Anticosmic Incantations” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Also hear the previously revealed “The Black Light” HERE at Nuclear War Now!‘s Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Pneuma Hagion’s Voidgazer

1. Aeons of Slumber
2. Summoning
3. The Black Light
4. Timeless Darkness
5. Anticosmic Incantations
6. Febrile Dreams
7. Gates to Worlds Beyond
8. Drawn Down from the Stars
9. Primordial


Related posts

PNEUMA HAGION stream NUCLEAR WAR NOW! debut album at


PNEUMA HAGION set release date for NUCLEAR WAR NOW! debut album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More