Cosmic Anguish Abounds As ANCIENT THRONES Release Concept Album “The Veil”; Full Stream via Decibel

New Album “The Veil” Out November 6th

L-R: Dylan Wallace (Guitar)| Nick Leslie (Guitar)| Sean Hickey (Drums, Vocals)| Matt LeBlanc (Bass)
Photo Credit – Matt LeBlanc

Canada’s Ancient Thrones have had much lead up to the release of their new album “The Veil” with three singles, now the wait is over and fans around the world can experience the entire melodic, gritty story on the concept album.

Ancient Thrones shares their madness behind the music and their hopes for listeners:

“The record is a concept record so it’s meant to be listened to in its entirety to get the full experience of the story. Even the songs were written and laid out in a way that they seamlessly transition into each other. Almost as if it was just one long piece of music broken up into separate parts as tracks. We want people to headbang and mosh, but we also want to bring people on a journey through this world of purgatory and grief and understand each phase of grief the record represents through the 10 tracks.”

“The Veil” is a 57-minute descent into the afterlife. Ancient Thrones intends to tell a compelling story of grief that people can relate to through a dark and progressive package droning with cosmic anguish where nothing is as it appears both musically and lyrically. Much like the album, the band went through a metamorphosis writing this piece and grew together as musicians, songwriters, and people.

Recommended for fans of Revocation, The Red Chord, and The Black Dahlia Murder, “The Veil” will be officially out as of Friday, October 30th, 2020 and before it drops, the record can be heard in full on Decibel Magazine HERE.

The album will be available on BandcampSpotifyApple MusicAmazon.

Track Listing:
1. Transient (1:58)
2. The Sight of Oblivion (6:00)
3. The Millionth Grave (5:53)
4. The Soul to Flesh (6:14)
5. Viduus (The Veil) (9:29)
6. Sentient (2:11)
7. The River of Rain (4:32)
8. Divided/Dissolve (9:12)
9. The Infinite Eyes (9:10)
10. Permanent (2:54)
Album Length: 57:38

More info:

Related posts

Blackened Death ANCIENT THRONES Drum Playthrough “The Millionth Grave”


Blackened Death ANCIENT THRONES Bass Playthrough “The Millionth Grave” via Bass Magazine


Blackened Death ANCIENT THRONES Premiere Guitar Playthrough “Divided/Dissolve” via GearGods


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More