HUMANITY’S LAST BREATH announce new album details

New single ‘Vittring’ streaming now

New album Välde to be released via Unique Leader on 12th February 

Swedish black death juggernauts HUMANITY’S LAST BREATH have announced the release of new album Välde, the apocalyptically heavy follow-up to 2019’s Abyssal, on 12th February 2021 via Unique Leader.

The announcement follows the release of crushing new single ‘Vittring’, watch the video here: and stream here:

Meaning ‘Empire’ in Swedish, Välde is a darker, bleaker journey than it’s predecessor, with a further emphasis on the atmospheric nature of the band’s sound and the use of dissonance, creating a claustrophobic, dense record that pulverises the senses. Almost uncomfortably bleak at times, echoes of the likes of Ulver and Meshuggah are present on Välde, combining perfectly with HLB‘s signature blackened groove template that they have become renowned. An atomic bomb of a record – this is HUMANITY’S LAST BREATH in their coldest, nastiest form.

Pre-order Välde here: and here:

Track listing:

  1. Dödsdans
  2. Glutton
  3. Earthless
  4. Descent
  5. Spectre
  6. Dehumanize
  7. Hadean
  8. Tide
  9. Väldet
  10. Sirens
  11. Futility
  12. Vittring

For more information:

HUMANITY’S LAST BREATH are a deathcore band from Helsingborg, Sweden. Since their inception in 2009, they have made huge waves in the death metal underground with their monolithic, terrifyingly heavy, and relentlessly technical sound. 

Led by band mastermind, guitarist and producer Buster Odeholm (Vildjharta, Born of Osiris, Oceano), HLB have proven time and time again to be one of the most fearless, uncompromising, and creative voices in extreme music.


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.