KING OV WYRMS Have Punishing New Single “Lechery” Out Off “Lord Ov Thrones”

King Ov Wyrms comes from Tucson, Arizona and with them, brings a wave of old school death metal, intertwined with black metal, an abusive assault of aggressive music exemplified in the new album “Lord Ov Thornes” arriving on November 20, 2020.

The latest single off this upcoming release is “Lechery”, the first song that Michael Sanchez wrote under the moniker King Ov Wyrms. Sanchez cites his inspiration that comes through in the upcoming offering: 

“I’ve always been a big fan of old school death metal and black metal, the pure intensity and the power it holds has always grabbed my interest. A lot of influence I drew while writing this material came from the music I listened to as a teenager which was a lot of 80s thrash metal and death metal, the satanic and brooding content of black metal, and even a bit of tech-death simply because of just how overwhelming it could be at times.”

In a spell of writing, Sanchez was unsuccessful in finding a vocalist to fulfill the vision for the album, and this is the first time his vocals have been recorded. The result is a non- stop assault on the senses, no-frills, just a pure old school death metal onslaught.

The lyrical contents for the single changed about three times before Sanchez ended up deciding on just exploring the gluttonous side of sin and ultimately lechery.

Recommended for fans of Enthroned, Vader, and Dark Funeral, King Ov Wyrms will no doubt intrigue metal fans around the world with this debut.

The third single “Lechery” can be heard via its premiere on the TheCirclePit’s YouTube channel HERE.

The debut album “Lord Ov Thornes” comes out on November 20, 2020.

Previous singles “Thorne Bearer” and “Threnody” are available for download on and stream on YouTubeSpotify.

Track Listing:
1. Threnody (5:48)
2. The Great Sleeper (7:31)
3. Hell’s Breathe (5:40)
4. From Below (5:51)
5. The Maggots That Crawled From The Wounds (8:57)
6. Lechery (4:24)
7. Thorne Bearer (4:18)
8. Ascendance Of A Continual One (8:53)
Album Length: 51:26

For more info: 

Related posts

Streaming Now! Arizona’s KING OV WYRMS’ Debut Album “Lord Ov Thornes”


KING OV WYRMS Announce New Single “Thorne Bearer” From Upcoming Debut “Lord Ov Thornes”


Arizona’s KING OV WYRMS Arise With Aggressive Debut Album “Lord Ov Thornes” and Single “Threnody”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.