TOMORROW’S RAIN debuts new video for Nick Cave cover “The Weeping song”

Tel Aviv metal band TOMORROW’S RAIN has released a new music video for their dark metal take on goth icon NICK CAVE’s beloved classic “The Weeping Song.” The cover features guests Anders Jacobsson (DRACONIAN), Kobi Farhi (ORPHANED LAND) and Lisa Cuthbert (live vocalist for THE SISTERS OF MERCY) and is found on the band’s recently released, debut album Hollow that’s available now from AOP Records.


Vocalist Yishai Swearts states: 

“Growing up in the 80’s Nick Cave was always there, an idol, his lyrics found a warm place within my heart when I was pretty young, apart from that Nick is a mentor when it comes to face traumatic events in life and carry on, heal your soul and sing your pain, Nick’s last 2 albums are pure reflection of the message we try to deliver in “Hollow”: at the end of the day we have to carry on, we have to heal ourselves and continue the journey.

We think that the interesting idea in a cover version is always to the take song to “your own” area, never understood bands who just played the original song as is, it’s pointless and in almost every case it’s weaker than the original, by doing a cover the idea is not to be stronger than the original but to play the original in your own language, in your own way.

Our dear old friend Kobi Farhi from Orphaned Land sang with me the duet, the idea was that one of us will be the father and the other will be the son, also joined in are Anders from Draconian doing growling vocals with me and Lisa Cuthbert with female voc.”

ORPHANED LAND’s Kobi Farhi adds:

“Nick Cave is probably my favorite artist, second only to Leonard Cohen. From childhood till this day he never ceases to amaze me with his great ability to create sincere, painful art and music. I am honored to take part in a cover made for one of his classic songs, I think covers is a very tricky thing that you shouldn’t go and do so easily, but this cover definitely achieved its goal and it’s a great one!”

TOMORROW’S RAIN’s epic debut features an all star list of guest musicians including members of Paradise LostMy Dying BrideRotting ChristMoonspellSepticfleshDraconian and more, “Hollow” is a breathtaking journey into the depths of doom and darkness.

AOP Records (EU – Shop)
AOP Records (US – Shop)
Digital platforms:

TOMORROW’s RAIN’s new album, “Hollow,” is available on 3 different vinyl colors, limited to 99 copies each, and a wooden box set only available at the locations below.

AOP Records Red/ black splatter LP (lim.99)

Napalm Records Glow in the Dark red LP (lim.99) + lim.300 Wooden Box

EMP Glow in the Dark blue LP (lim.99) + lim.300 Wooden Box

Nuclear Blast lim.300 Wooden Box More from Hollow:“Into The Mouth Of Madness” Feat. Jeff Loomis (Nevermore/Arch Enemy) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land) –
“Misery Rain” Feat. Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun) and Fernando Ribeiro (Moonspell) –
“Fear” Feat. Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride) –
“In The Corner of a Dead End Street” Feat. Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost), Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land) –

TOMORROW’S RAIN was formed by Yishai Sweartz and The L.A Mastering Engineer Maor Appelbaum (Mayhem, Sabaton, Cynic, Abbath), present and past band members have previously played in acts such as Nail Within (Listenable), Distorted (Candlelight), Salem (Morbid Rec/System Shock) and Orphaned Land (Century Media).

Band line-up:
Yishai Sweartz – Vocals
Raffael  Mor – Guitars
Yoni Biton – Guitars
Yaggel Cohen – Bass
Shiraz Weiss – Keyboards
Nir Nakav – Drums

Hollow Tracklisting:
1. Trees feat. Shlomi Bracha (Mashina)
2. Fear feat. Aaron Stainthrope (My Dying Bride)
3. A Year I Would Like To Forget
4. In The Corner Of A Dead End Street feat. Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost), Sakis Tolis (Rotting Christ) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land)
5. Misery Rain feat. Fernando Ribeiro (Moonspell) & Mikko Kotamaki (Swallow The Sun)
6. Into The Mouth Of Madness feat. Jeff Loomis (Nevermore/Arch Enemy) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land)
7. Hollow feat. Spiros Antoniou (Septicflesh)
8. The Weeping Song feat. Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land), Anders Jacobsson (Draconian) & Lisa Cuthbert (Live Female vocals of The Sisters Of Mercy)
9. Fear (Acoustic Version)
For More Information:

Related posts

TOMORROW’S RAIN releases epic metal album, “Hollow,” today!


TOMORROW’S RAIN releases “Into the Mouth of Madness” (Feat. Jeff Loomis (Nevermore/Arch Enemy) & Kobi Farhi (Orphaned Land)


TOMORROW’S RAIN reveals new song, “Misery Rain” (Feat. Mikko Kotamäki / Swallow The Sun & Fernando Ribeiro / Moonspell)


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.