Fear The DEATHBLOW! SLC Rabble Returns December 23 with Insect Politics

Fear the DEATHBLOW! The SLC rabble will return December 23 with sophomore full-length album Insect Politics, the first release on the band’s own label Sewer Mouth Records.

New single “Behind Closed Doors” is streaming now at:

The bands second full length since 2014’s Prognosis NegativeInsect Politics is a deep dive into the madness of the 21st century, exploring the subjects of isolation, digital dementia, radicalization, paranoia and the break down of politics in the modern world. DEATHBLOW leans more toward a punk and death metal sound on the new album, compared to the purer thrash metal approach of prior releases.

Pre-order Insect Politics:


Track Listing:

  1. Brain Bugs
  2. Accelerated Decrepitude
  3. Nefarious Ends
  4. Insect Politics
  5. Convert Or Die!
  6. Through The Eyes Of Delusion
  7. Agent Zero
  8. Behind Closed Doors

Album Credits:

Recorded and Mixed by Wes Johnson at Archive Recordings.

Mastered by Arthur Rizk.

-Artwork by Axel Hermann (Legendary German artist, worked on art for Sodom, Asphyx and many more).

Band photos by Brock Grossl.

-All songs written by Deathblow all lyrics by Holger.


Holger the Horrible (Holton Grossl) – Guitar/Vocals
Paulie Gunk (Paul Lachica) – Bass
Grob (Rob Larsen) – Drums
Smelltron (Adam “Smelly” Kelly) – Guitar


Related posts

DEATHBLOW’s ‘Insect Politics’ Out Now on Sewer Mouth Records / Album Streaming


DEATHBLOW Premieres New Song: “Accelerated Decrepitude”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.