TAUR-IM-DUINATH – New Double Album “The Burning Bridges”

Atmospheric black metallers Taur-Im-Duinath premiere new track and reveal details about their upcoming double release “The Burning Bridges”, out on 21st November 2020 via Cult Of Parthenope label.

“The Burning Bridges” is now available for PRE-ORDER via Cult Of Parthenope:

Available formats :

  • Ultra Limited Boxset + T-shirt Bundle
  • Limited Boxset
  • Double Digipak CD
  • Digital Download / Streaming

“The Burning Bridges” is a sonic voyage encompassing the perpetual struggle of opposites, a convergence of two different aspects of Taur-Im-Duinath.
The first half, a revision of “Randir”, represents the past, “the old self”, constantly struggling and aspected with anger and fury. It can be epitomized as a fierce storm assailing the Earth, denying her peace.

While “Bare Boughs” represents a completely different side, a series of chants and hymns carried in a calm and intimate way, yet clad in the robes of melancholy and longing. In the manner of dancing flames dispelling the assailing darkness, the “new self” is reduced to the foundation of its essence, to its bare bones. Bereft of all that is superfluous and superficial. Through acceptance, the wisdom of silence and quiet contemplation, the “new” self becomes spiritually aware. To reach balance and awareness, thus, the bridges of our past must be burned.

Cult Of Parthenope commented :
“Taur-Im-Duinath’s endeavor is marked with many flavours and inspirations. While “Randir” combines harshness and fierceness of black metal together with layers of atmosphere and emotionally imbued lyrics, “Bare Boughs” is infused with introspection and melancholy, a gentler and stripped down sound. It is a neofolk masterpiece, definitely inspired by the likes of Agalloch, Of The Wand And The Moon and Hexvessel. Two sides with two different soundscapes. From bleakness, fury and impetuosity, to warm, intimate and quiet respite…”

“The Burning Bridges” tracklist :

1. L’Incedere del Vuoto
2. Scrutare L’Abisso
3. Fuochi Estinti
4. La Chiusura Del Cerchio
1. To Wander
2. Clearing Path
3. Night Hymn
4. Hyades
5. Erinnerung
6. Aequor Animi
7. Ashes  

Featuring special guest performances by Marco Alfieri (ex Parodos), Dario Guarino (Aged Teen) and Chiara Minniti (Writ in Water).  

Taur-Im-Duinath is :F. : All Instruments

Out via Cult Of Parthenope on 21st November 2020.

Related posts

TAUR-IM-DUINATH – New Videoclip “Night Hymn”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.