SADISTIC EMBODIMENT Vocalist Posts Growling Playthrough Video For “Gallows Hill”

L-R – Bryan James Newbury (Drums); Jason Cullen (Rhythm Guitar, Vocals); Wally Fischer (Lead Guitar, Vocals); Curtis Vieville (Bass, Vocals)
Photo Credit: Danika Challand AKA Demonika

Canada’s Sadistic Embodiment unleashed their new album “Blood Spell” this past September via CDN Records. The full length follows the band’s three EPs Beloved Imprisonment (2019), Blodörn (2018), and Self-Titled (2018).

Featuring nine beastly tracks, vocalist/guitarist Jason Cullen is sharing with fans a growler of a playthrough for the band’s “Gallows Hills”, which can be viewed via CDN Records‘ Youtube channel HERE.  

Cullen adds:

“I deliver a distinct midrange old school thrash voice on this crossover death-thrash banger. The song’s high energy delivery is assisted by our bassist Curtis Vieville and guitarist Wally Fischer’s death screams and growls right off the bat (“BLEH!!”) and during the chorus.”

Sadistic Embodiment continues their sonic onslaught, each of the nine songs on “Blood Spell” has a distinct feel given the variation in vocal and instrumental styles throughout the album. Each track stands out and yet they are all uniquely Sadistic Embodiment. This will please old school death metallers and the new school with a variety of punch-in-your-face hooks, melodic passages, and absolutely brutal anthemic choruses.

The band comments on the album:

“After spitting out three EPs this last couple of years, we were really stoked and kind of nervous settling into a longer writing and recording process for Blood Spell. As per usual, we cranked out the material during bi-monthly jams, but this time we really took our time crafting the music once the main structure of the songs was built. Our sound is still exactly the same, but the listeners may hear more broad musical influences across the nine tracks.  There are tracks that sound distinctively Wally and Jason and certain tracks where you really hear Bryan shine as he shows off his technical prowess.

A lot of our songs are longer than your average death metal track, and they are relatively simple in regards to guitar and lyrical work. But with longer playtime, we were able to fit in more ambiance and guitars solos into every nook and cranny.”

“Blood Spell” is available on CD from CDN Records here and digitally on BandcampSpotify, and Apple Music.

Lyric Video – Catherine’s Braid – YouTube
Lyric Video – Gallows Hill – YouTube 
Lyric Video – Phantom Tormentor – YouTube
Drum Video – Stranger – YouTube – YouTube

Track Listing:
1. Stranger (4:41)
2. Gallows Hill (5:33)
3. Catherine’s Braid (6:03)
4. Phantom Tormentor (4:41)
5. Nebulae (Call of the Void) (2:48)
6. Suicide Ceremony (3:09)
7. Global Enema (4:06)
8. Flesh Deposition (5:37)
9. Cerebral Termination (5:26)
Album Length: 42:08

Sadistic Embodiment is:
Bryan James Newbury (Drums)
Jason Cullen (Rhythm Guitar)
Curtis Vieville (Bass)
Wally Fischer (Lead Guitar)

For more info:

Related posts

Don’t Be A “Stranger” To SADISTIC EMBODIMENT Drummer Bryan Newbury’s Behind The Kit Video


SADISTIC EMBODIMENT Cast Their “Blood Spell”; Album Stream Premiere via Metal Injection


SADISTIC EMBODIMENT’s Nightmares Come Alive With “Phantom Tormentor”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More