Brazil’s SPEEDKILLER premiere new track at

Brazilian ancient metallers Speedkiller premiere the new track “Circles of Blood” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the second to be revealed from the band’s highly anticipated debut album, Midnight Vampire, now set for international release on January 29th, 2021 via Edged Circle Productions on vinyl LP format; Helldprod Records will handle the CD and cassette versions. Hear Speedkiller‘s “Circles of Blood” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

An otherwise entity, Speedkiller hail from Brazil, arguably THE South American country with the richest history of extreme metal. A quartet, the band comprises vocalist/guitarist Spellcaster, fellow guitarist Summoned, bassist Evilspirit, and drummer Hellkrätus. A full-length album, Midnight Vampire is Speedkiller‘s first public recording…but HOLY FUCK is it a first statement!

Unapologetically, Speedkiller hail the old gods of their homeland, both the massively influential cult scene of the ’80s – Vulcano, Sarcofago, Mutilator, Holocausto, and earliest (and best) Sepultura – but also Mystifier’s classic first album, Wicca. As such, Midnight Vampire is a work of both aggression and atmosphere. But unlike so many past and especially present who endlessly try to replicate the OTT violence of Sarcofago’s INRISpeedkiller possess a patience in their songwriting which allows bewitching atmosphere to play equal footing as belligerent aggression – the song to take precedence over style. In fact, much of Midnight Vampire charges forward at a brisk, enjoyably headbanging tempo, allowing their largely traditionalist constructions to breathe full, foul breaths: undeniably sulfurous, but firmly rooted in ancient values. Thus, here could one raise a gleaming sword as freely as drink black blood, and indeed do Speedkiller‘s primary inspirations run the gamut of street fights, vampirism, all-caps HEAVY METAL, perversion, and of course DEATH.

Hearty and hale, Midnight Vampire doesn’t waste any time, either: it gets in and gets out in a swift yet deeply satisfying 27 minutes. Suitably, the rich ‘n’ resoundingly analog production is completed by mixing from now-labelmates Inculter‘s Remi Nygård, and cover art by Jean Nightbreäker of Brazil’s Murdeath is everything it should be for a work like this. If you want ARGH, you got it with Speedkiller!

Feel the next ARGH with the brand-new track “Circles of Blood” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Feel the first ARGH with the previously revealed “Midnight Vampire” HERE at Edged Circle‘s Bandcamp, where the vinyl version can also be preordered. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Speedkiller (Brazil)’s Midnight Vampire
1. Intro [1:07]
2. Nightspell [4:00]
3. Suicide Hell [4:17]
4. Shadow People [4:22]
5. Midnight Vampire [4:11]
6. Valley Of Death [3:32]
7. Circles Of Blood [4:47]


Related posts

Brazil’s SPEEDKILLER stream EDGED CIRCLE debut at the New Wave of Old School Thrash Metal


Brazil’s SPEEDKILLER set release date for EDGED CIRCLE debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More