Italian Doom SHORES OF NULL Shares Third Excerpt From “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)”

“Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)” Out Nov 27th via Spikerot Records
ft. guests Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun), Thomas A. G. Jensen (Saturnus), Elisabetta Marchetti (Inno)

L-R – Emiliano Cantiano (Drums) – Gabriele Giaccari (Guitars) – Davide Straccione (Vocals) – Matteo Capozucca (Bass) – Raffaele Colace (Guitars) 
Photo Credit – Arianna Savo

Rome’s Shores of Null have a third teaser to preview their upcoming doom record “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)”. Close to forty minutes, the one track album is an epic journey through the process of grieving.

From a lyrical viewpoint “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)” is inspired by the five stages of grief formulated by the Swiss-American psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross and explored in her book “On Death And Dying”, hence the title. 

Today, the band shares “Beyond the Shores (Excerpt III)”. The third excerpt opens with feeble notes of a grand piano before the unmistakable spoken words of Saturnus’ Thomas A.G. Jensen enters the scene, and his doleful growl finally puts you out of your misery. Saturnus is one of Shores of Null‘s favorite death/doom bands and vocalist Davide Straccione personally has been a fan of them since ‘Veronika Decides To Die’ came out in 2006. They’re truly honored to have him on board for this release. 

Shores of Null stands out from its contemporaries with its ability to blend seemingly disparate elements and their ability to sound overwhelmingly heavy and soothing at the same time. Blackened aggression stands alongside gothic-doom sections without either sounding out of place.

Recommended for any and all doom fans, especially fans of My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, and Amorphis, “Beyond the Shores (Excerpt III)” can be heard via its North American premiere on DoomAndStoned HERE.

“Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)” will be released in its entirety on November 27th, 2020.

Album (CD, Vinyl, Digital) pre-order / save HERE.

Video Trailer for  “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)” – YouTube

Track Listing:
1. Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying) [38:24]

Single Credits:
• All songs performed by: Shores Of Null
• All songs written by: Gabriele Giaccari and Raffaele Colace, lyrics and vocal arrangements by Davide Straccione
• Produced by: Shores Of Null and Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono
• Mixed by: Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono
• Mastered by: Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono
• Album Artwork by: Sabrina Caramanico
• Member of SIAE (Italy)

Single and Live Band Line Up:
Davide Straccione – Vocals
Gabriele Giaccari – Guitars
Raffaele Colace – Guitars
Matteo Capozucca – Bass
Emiliano Cantiano – Drums

For more info:

Related posts

SHORES OF NULL premiere brand new video clip for “Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)”!


SHORES OF NULL’s Bleak Doom Epic “Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying)”


SHORES OF NULL Sends Listeners On A Sojourn Through Grief With Second Excerpt From Upcoming Album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.