MACABRE – release music video for ‘The Wheels On The Bug”

Chicago legends of Murder Metal/Death Metal are proud to release their demented, heinous bloodbath of an album, Carnival Of Killers on this fitting Friday the 13th. In the usual Macabre fashion and staying true to their name, they offer fans the perfect road trip sing-a-long coupled with a visually disturbing video for the single “The Wheels On The Bug” which chronicles the Ted Bundy murder spree. 

MACABRE‘s Corporate Death comments, “In our music, we tell true stories about different killers and you will gather information from our songs. It is like reading a newspaper article about these people but we tell stories via our music. I like to call it creative story telling about very bad people.  
My mother used to buy me children’s records, from an early age, she saw that I liked to sing along. ‘The Wheels On The Bug’ is based on a song from a record my mother bought for me when I was young. I used to sing that song on the school bus. It must have stuck with me, as all these years later I’m still singing it, only we changed it up and made it more MACABRE.”

Watch and sing-a-long to “The Wheels On The Bug” here:

The band also restocked their “Bundy” shirt which can be purchased on the band’s webstore:

The video was helmed by award-winning filmmaker, Ryan Oliver who’s previously directed the MACABRE music video for Your Window Is Open” as well as videos for The Atlas Moth, Bill & Phil, Child Bite and Lair of the Minotaur. The video was produced in hand with his colleagues at The Rot Shop, a fabrication and FX shop in Chicago where the same group has previously made props and FX for many artists including MINISTRY and METALLICA. Visit & for more information.

“Carnival Of Killers” was recorded and mixed by Tomek Spirala of Studio1134 with the exception of drum tracks as he recorded them at Kiwi Audio with the help of Mark Walker. The mastering of “Carnival Of Killers” was handled by J.F. Dagenais at JFD Studios in Dallas, TX. The “Where’s Waldo” meets serial killer album artwork was created by Corporate Death (lead singer | guitarist Lance Lencioni) and artist Laz Gein and highlights the album’s most memorable references.

“Carnival Of Killers” is available in the following formats:

-CD Jewel
  -Carnival Edition (Milky Clear w/ Red, Blue, Green & Yellow)
  -Strangled Sky Edition (Blue/White Cloudy)
  -Clown Splatter Edition ( Milky Clear with Rainbow splatter)

Order your copy of “Carnival Of Killers” in the format of your choice here:

Save the album to Spotify, Apple Music and Deezer here:


Below is the “Carnival Of Killers” tracklist:
1. Intro
2. Your Window Is Open
3. Joe Ball Was His Name
4. Stinky
5. Abduction
6. Tea Cakes
7. Them Dry Bones
8. Richard Speck Grew Big Breasts
9.  Slaughter House
10. Breaking Point
11. The Lake Of Fire
12. Warte, Warte
13. Now It’s Time To Pay
14. The Wheels On The Bug
15. Corpse Violator
16. The Murder Mack

MACABRE released their full catalog which can be heard here: 
CORPORATE DEATH  | Lead Vocals & Guitar
NEFARIOUS | Bass & Vocals

Related posts

MACABRE – Release Explicit, Animated Music Video For “Richard Speck Grew Big Breasts”


MACABRE – release animated video for ‘Joe Ball Was His Name’


MACABRE – release music video for ‘Your Window Is Open’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More