DEEDS OF FLESH release new single featuring George ‘Corpsegrinder’ Fisher of Cannibal Corpse

New album Nucleus out 11th December via Unique Leader Records

Erik Lindmark (RIP) tribute: special guest include John Gallagher, George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher, Frank Mullen + many more

Technical death metal pioneers DEEDS OF FLESH  have released their third single ‘Ethereal Ancestors’ from forthcoming album, Nucleus, with guest vocals provided by George ‘Corpsegrinder’ Fisher of Cannibal Corpse. Check the video here:

Returning after a seven year hiatus with their ninth studio album, Nucleus is set for release via Unique Leader Records on 11th December 2020 (Vinyl release 15th January 2021).

Former bassist/vocalist Jacoby Kingston returned to the fold for this album and commented on the track: “‘Ethereal Ancestors‘ is one of my favourite tracks on the Nucleus album. The song features guest vocals from the mighty George Corpsegrinder and has super strong riffs, blasts, and vocal patterns throughout the song. ‘Ethereal’ drives like a freight train all the way through and is super powerful. Getting to perform dual vocals with George is definitely one of the highlights of my death metal career. I think fans of both Deeds and Cannibal Corpse will appreciate this one!”

Marking the first DEEDS OF FLESH albumrelease since the tragic passing of guitarist / vocalist and Unique Leader founder Erik Lindmark, who lost a battle with cirrhosis (aka sclerosis) in 2018, Nucleus features guest performances some of the biggest names in extreme metal to celebrate his life and contribution to metal. Vocalist Jacoby Kingston is joined by:

Luc Lemay (Gorguts)
John Gallagher (Dying Fetus)
George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher (Cannibal Corpse)
Frank Mullen (Suffocation)
Matti Way (Submerged, ex Disgorge)
Bill Robinson (Decrepit Birth)
Dusty Boisjolie (Severed Savior, Illuminegra)
Anthony Trapani (Odious Mortem, Severed Savior)
Obie Flett (Pathology)
Robbe Kok (Disavowed)

Jon Zig (Serpentian).


1. Odyssey
2. Alyen Scourge
3. Ascension Vortex (Feat: Decrepit Bill, Obie Flett, Anthony Trapani)
4. Catacombs of the Monolith (Feat: Luc Lemay)
5. Ethereal Ancestors (Feat: George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher)  
6. Nucleus (Feat: John Gallagher)
7. Races Conjoined (Feat: Matti Way, Frank Mullen and Jon Zig)
8. Terror (Feat: Dusty Boisjolie, Robbe Kok)
9. Onward

With a mix of the old and new style of DEEDS OF FLESH writing, this album is the completion of a story that began with Of What’s to Come (2008) and ran through Portals to Canaan (2013). The music was written by Erik Lindmark (RIP), Craig Peters, Ivan Munguia and Darren Cesca, and had been recorded and partially mixed for almost four years. When Erik Lindmark passed in 2018, vocalist Jacoby Kingston came out of retirement to help finish the album. Alongside long-time drummer Mike Hamilton, they finished the story arc, wrote the lyrics and made the vocal arrangements for Nucleus.

Pre-order Nucleus here:

For more DEEDS OF FLESH info:

Related posts

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions to reissue DEEDS OF FLESH classic debut album “Trading Pieces” on October 7th; Pre-orders are live now


DEEDS OF FLESH unveil classic line-up; Hellfest announcement


DEEDS OF FLESH stream album ahead of release


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More