America’s MORNE stream new live album at Roadburn’s website – to be released via ARMAGEDDON LABEL and band’s own MORNE RECORDS

[photo: Hillarie Jason]

American doom/crust titans Morne stream the entirety of their highly anticipated live album, Live at Roadburn, at Roadburn’s website. Set for international release on November 27th via Armageddon Label and Morne Records on CD and vinyl LP formats, hear Morne‘s Live at Roadburn in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2005, Morne is a heavy, atmospheric band based in Boston, Massachusetts. Their style blends doom metal and classic British crust but stretches beyond those boundaries, combining a bleak lyrical style with driving riffs.

Four studio albums have been released to date. Their first, Untold Wait, was on Feral Ward Records in 2009. In 2011, they signed with Profound Lore Records and released Asylum that same year, followed by Shadows, in 2013. Their latest, To the Night Unknown, was released in September of 2018 on Armageddon Label and the band’s own Morne Records. The band has toured the U.S., Canada, and Europe, where they have been part of large festivals such as Roadburn, Hellfest, Quebec Deathfest, Psycho Las Vegas, Into the Void, and Blow Up the Gramaphone.

Recorded live on April 13, 2019 at the annual Roadburn Festival in Tilburg, The Netherlands and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, Live at Roadburn accurately captures the band’s live experience. Says Morne, “Being invited to return to such a unique festival was an honor, and we are excited to be able to share our set at Keopelhall in its entirety.”

The album will be released as a limited vinyl 2LP with 12×12 8-page booklet, pressed on 180-gram vinyl with screenprinted artwork on the D side, limited to 350 copies. The CD will be released in digipack packaging limited to 500. Digital across all platforms. 

In advance of its international release on November 27th, stream Morne‘s Live at Roadburn in its entirety exclusively HERE, courtesy of Roadburn’s website. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Morne (U.S.)’s Live at Roadburn
1. To the Night Unknown [8:14]
2. Not Our Flame [11:15]
3. I Will See You [12:00]
4. Night Awaits the Dawn [9:21]
5. Twilight Burns [6:06]
6. Shadowed Road [7:52]


Related posts

America’s MORNE to release special live Roadburn album via ARMAGEDDON LABEL and band’s own MORNE RECORDS


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.