Finnish melodic metal band EVERTURE released a second single & music video from their upcoming debut album!

Finnish modern melodic metal band Everture is set to release their debut album Emerge on February 26th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band released their second single ‘The River Flows’ along with a music video.

Check the video via this location:

Vocalist Jere Kuokkanen comments:
“The River Flows is without a doubt one of the most heaviest tracks and one of the most surprising tracks on the upcoming debut album. In addition to the beautiful melodic style, the song is built on immense metalcore riffs and it has some brutally powerful screams.

The River Flows introduces an entirely new side of Everture, the one that has never been seen before. Lyrically, The River Flows is about dealing with painful things in the past and a person’s inability to cope with their problems alone. It’s a cry for help in a situation, where the person is afraid to lose their happiness and sink into their dark memories once again without a chance of finding their happiness again.”

Listen to The River Flows single on:
Apple Music:


  1. In Between
  2. For Tomorrow
  3. Undersky
  4. The River Flows
  5. Promises
  6. Ivory Tower
  7. The Unfortunate End
  8. White Lies, Black Skies
  9. My 52 Shades
  10. Closure

Jere Kuokkanen – vocals
Matti Hautakangas – guitar
Oskari Niskala – guitar
Samuli Kielenniva – bass
Olli Vuoti – drums


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.