GATES OF DOOM – New Album “Aquileia Mater Aeterna”

Epic blackened death metallers Gates Of Doom reveal cover artwork and tracklist of their upcoming full length album “Aquileia Mater Aeterna”, to be released on 6th January 2021 via Cult Of Parthenope distribution.

“Aquileia Mater Aeterna” ‘s concept is focused on the Italian city of Aquileia, from its foundation by the Romans in 181 B.C. to its destruction in 452 A.D. by Attila’s hand. Historically, the city was a crossroad for a variatey of people and cultures, all crucial for the birth of the band’s motherland region Friûl and its identity, a great source of inspiration for Gates Of Doom.

Gates Of Doom commented :
“The cover artwork was created by artist Sebastian Salvo, a talented Chilean painter who shaped a true masterpiece blending the fury and emotions we wanted to achieve with this record, while graphic design was beautifully handled by the awesome Veronica Vidal.”

“Aquileia Mater Aeterna” Tracklist:
1. Sulcus Primigenius / Under The Sign Of The Eagle
2. Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum
3. I, The Eagle, The Strength, The Power
4. The Galenus Plague
5. Under A Treacherous Domain
6. Attila Flagellum Dei
7. Aquileia Mater Aeterna  

Recorded and produced by Davide Zago.
Cover artwork by Sebastian Salvo.
Graphic Design by Veronica Vidal.  

Gates Of Doom are :Stefano Declich – Vocals
Manuel Scapinello – Guitars
Francesco Nobile – Guitars
Luca Franzin – Bass
Giulia Zuliani – Drums

Out via Cult Of Parthenope distribution on 6th January 2021.

Related posts

GATES OF DOOM – New Videoclip “The Galenus Plague”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More