HEADS FOR THE DEAD premiere sinister track via THE METAL WANDERLUST

For any music fan who likes to visualize their auditory experience, horror-infused death metal band Heads For The Dead is a blood-soaked voyage on spooky cocaine- until you really get into listening to the music from their new ‘Into The Red’ full-length, many exhilarating yet angst-ridden feelings remain yet to be felt personally. Clearly, this is one of those releases you don’t want to miss at all, especially as an old school death metal fan. The band recently premiered their sinister Multi Morbid Maniac track on The Metal Wanderlust, which you can check out AT THIS LINKAn excerpt:

Multi Morbid Maniac is like a Death Metal slasher movie. You know you shouldn’t walk towards that giant noisy wall of chainsaws, but the music is too good to walk the other way. So… Into The Red you go!


– “HEADS FOR THE DEAD are back and they still rule” – Blessed Altar Zine (Netherlands) 10/10

– “one of the last great stops for death metal in 2020” – Head-Banger Reviews (US)

– “exhilaration-through-fear defines Heads for the Dead” – Invisible Oranges (US)

– “It takes your breath away” – Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

– “immense” – No Clean Singing (US)

Heads For The Dead (International) – ‘Into The Red’ (December 11th, 2020)

Genre – Horror-themed Death Metal
Release Date – December 11th, 2020
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Wombbath, Revel In Flesh, Feral, Crawl, Live Burial, Asphyx, Grave, Dismember, Hypocrisy, Paganizer, Rogga Johansson, Ursinne

Death metal supergroup Heads For The Dead dropped a stunner of an album in ‘Serpent’s Curse’ which sent shockwaves through the underground. The band’s masterful blending of classic death metal with horror-inspired elements set them apart from the standard revivalist bands. The combination of Jonny Pettersson (WombbathGods ForsakenHenry Kane) behind the music and Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) on vocals proved to be extremely effective and both of them put in their experience of decades to create something marvellous. ‘Into the Red’ sees them take things to a different level and also recruiting the services of the legendary drummer Ed Warbie, known for his work in bands like Gorefest and Hail of Bullets, renders their sound flawless. They’ve honed it to make it more cohesive, the horror influence now being an intrinsic part of the music, and there’s undeniable growth in the songwriting that makes them step out of the shadow of the old school death metal peers to carve an identity of their own. The artwork has once again been created by Branca Studio retaining the classic horror aesthetic and as expected there are guest appearances such as from members of Sentient Horror and Gods Forsaken. ‘Into the Red’ raises the bar for old school death metal circa 2020 and it’s ironic how their horror theme fits eerily well into the real life horrors this era is witnessing. It’s time to embrace it all the same.

Line up: 
Ed Warbie (ex-Gorefest, ex-Hail of Bullets) – Drums
Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh) – Vocals, concept
Jonny Pettersson (WombbathGods ForsakenHenry Kane) – Guitars, Bass, Keys, FX

Artwork by Branca Studio (Paradise Lost)

Track listing:
1. Into The Red
2. The Coffin Scratcher
3. At The Dead Of Night
4. Horror Injection
5. The Seance
6. Night Ripping Terror
7. The Midnight Resistance
8. Multi Morbid Maniac
9. The Revenant
10. The Prophecy Fulfilled
11. Transilvanian Hunger
12. Creatures Of The Monolith

Transcending Obscurity Records Site

Transcending Obscurity Records Group

Transcending Obscurity Bandcamp

Transcending Obscurity Records Channel 

Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook

Transcending Obscurity Records Instagram

Transcending Obscurity Records Twitter

Heads For The Dead Facebook

Related posts

HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Lyric Video “Possession”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New Track Premiere “Taste Of Terror”


HEADS FOR THE DEAD – New EP “In The Absence Of Faith” via Pulverised Records – Lyric Video Premiere


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More