THE LYLAT CONTINUUM – Progressive Death Metal Group (The Contortionist, Last Chance To Reason members) announce Ephemeral. Out Friday, February 19th

Progressive death metal/progressive metal newcomers The Lylat Continuum is proud to announce the release of their debut album, Ephemeral. Set for release on Friday, February 19th, 2021.

The Lylat Continuum formed in Denver, Colorado in 2016 by members Chrys Robb, Chris Garza, Ian Turner, and Mike Caramazza. The group’s goal upon formation was to create music with a bit of something for everyone while pushing boundaries and striving to create a new sound. The group’s upcoming full-length, Ephemeral, was written over the course of the last 3 years and intricately blends together the uniquely separate worlds of progressive death metal, progressive metal, and ambient psychedelia.

In order to craft Ephemeral to the level of quality desired by the band, experienced players including Evan Sammons of Last Chance to Reason on drums and The Contortionist/ex-Scale The Summit bassist Jordan Eberhardt were enlisted as session musicians to round out the album’s line-up. The combination of top-notch talent and unique cross-genre pollination on Ephemeral makes for an ambitious and engrossing effort you’ll want to keep coming back to.

Ephemeral is strongly recommended for fans of groups that inspired The Lylat Continuum which includes Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist, Cynic, Pink Floyd, The Faceless, and Joji Kondo.

An early album teaser video for Ephemeral can be heard HERE

The Lylat Continuum band statement regarding Ephemeral
“Ephemeral is a progressive metal concept album blending proggy death metal with psychedelic ambient breaks. This space epic flows seamlessly from track to track encompassing moments of sheer brutality with sections of pure euphoria. Lyrically, the album is about a mobile suit pilot who wakes up to a battlefield of dead enemies and allies. Our pilot has been left stranded and appears to be fatally wounded resulting in hallucinations and introspective thought. During this psychedelic trip, an epiphany occurs and action is taken to right the wrongs of the past before his inevitable demise.”

The Lylat Continuum – Ephemeral Tracklisting
1. Into the Vast
2. Zero 
3. Epyon 
4. Level 5
5. Meta
6. Sector Y
7. Libra
8. Ephemeral

The Lylat Continuum – Ephemeral Line-Up
Chrys Robb – Vocals, Keyboards
Chris Garza – Guitars, Programming
Ian Turner – Guitars 
Evan Sammons (Last Chance to Reason) – Drums 
Jordan Eberhardt (The Contortionist, ex- Scale the Summit) – Bass

*Guest saxophone solo on “Level 5” By Patrick Corona (Cyborg Octopus, live sax for Rivers of Nihil)

Social Media Links

Related posts

THE LYLAT CONTINUUM – (Contortionist, Last Chance To Reason members) Launch Full Stream of Ephemeral


THE LYLAT CONTINUUM – (Contortionist, Last Chance To Reason members) Launch “Ephemeral” @ Heavy Blog Is Heavy


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More