New vocalist of Estonian prog metal band EMPHASIS

Estonian prog metallers Emphasis have announced the addition of vocalist Deniss “Bowrush” Burashnikov to the group’s ranks.

The band was founded  in 2010 in Estonia and over 10 years it positioned itself as a female-fronted formation enriched by female singers Anet Vaikmaa (2010-2013) and Anna Ganina (2013-2020). 

Anna’s departure was a real challenge for us that changed Emphasis completely from a musical point of view. After several musical experiments with jazz on our previous record “Soul Transfer” we decided to move towards art rock and … now we’re thrilled to announce our new vocalist – Deniss “Bowrush” Burashnikov (Asankheya, Metallicity). His voice timbre fits perfectly into the new material, as well as his natural poetic talent that went into writing the lyrics for the upcoming EP. Welcome on board, Denny!” –  members of Emphasis comment.

The release of brand new EP “Spiral of Time” is scheduled for December 16 and will be available digitally. The forthcoming EP features 6 tracks inspired by space aesthetics.

Related posts

Estonian prog metallers EMPHASIS have released experimental EP “Spiral of Time”


Estonian metallers EMPHASIS reveal teaser for upcoming music video “Electric God”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.